We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great location and nice, cosy and friendly hotel in walking distance from railway station. It's an ideal place to go all the sightseeing in the city. A lot of chocolate's shops are situated nearly in front of the entrance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great hotel I would heartily recommend it to visitors to Bruges due to its fantastic central location and proximity to the train station but also because the staff of the hotel are wonderfully helpful and pleasant and maintain a delightful, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is why:

- great location: right in the middle of the city, you have access to every site, monument, museum etc. If you go visiting the city, you can easily return to the hotel at one point if you want to freshen up. You have to walk for max.10 minutes from the train station (easy access).

- comfortable accommodation: we were 3 adults in a triple and we had enough space to move around. The beds were comfy and the room and bath were clean.

- nice breakfast : you have where to choose from, the food is fresh and tasty, the small restaurant is very intimate and appropriate for a relaxing breakfast moment (it empowers you to go visit).

- it's all you need from a hotel in Bruges (it contributes to an authentic Bruges experience)

- free internet

I have no bad points to highlight!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great little hotel, situated within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Bruges. Staff were friendly, room had everything we needed. The breakfast was good, providing plenty of choice. Reallycouldn't have asked for any more!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel Loreto is very well placed in its location, being within easy walking distance of the main station and all of the main attractions. The whole hotel was well decorated, having been refurbished some 6 years; this is now regularly refreshed and is kept very clean. Bedrooms were comfortable, with an excellent view of the street from our third floor bedroom. Continental breakfast was included and comprised a good choice. We were there with friends and it served as an excellent base to explore Bruges over the two days. Service was excellent with every request addressed positively. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bugler_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went with friends for a short break in Bruges - magic place and plenty to see and do even if it pours - which it did. The hotel is very well situated between the station and the main square - quite small and friendly - more a boutique hotel . It is very clean and well cared for with good sized rooms and bathrooms. The breakfasts were good, continental style with plenty of choice. We would definitely go back to the Loreto again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Really good family run hotel, spotlessly clean room with good sized bathroom. Dining room again was spotless and choice for continental breakfast was really good with plenty of options. Service was very good and very helpful and friendly owners. Excellent location. certainly would use this hotel again and will recommend to friends and family. we spent a really enjoyable holiday here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynsey551774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maraboe Hotel
Maraboe Hotel
#48 of 97 in Bruges
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#29 of 97 in Bruges
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#38 of 97 in Bruges
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#44 of 97 in Bruges
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#36 of 97 in Bruges
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $108 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing