We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B&B; Great Breakfast; A few things to keep in mind though . ..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hobo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #127 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice B&B; Great Breakfast; A few things to keep in mind though . ..”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just recently stayed at this Bed and Breakfast with another couple. We had the Black/White room and the Romantic Room. First off, the breakfast is wonderful and Kristin is a very gracious hostess. The location is perfect as it is a very short walk to the city center. Some things to note: First two bedrooms, navy and black/white, share a bathroom in the hallway; Romantic room is up another flight of stairs that is VERY steep. There are actually extra railings to hold on to as you go up/down the stairs. I understand why there is a toilet inside of this room because you could seriously hurt yourself coming down the stairs to use the restroom in the middle of the night. Overall it is a nice B&B for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Amazing and beautiful breakfast with croissants, pan du chocolat,different kinds of cheese, ham, yogurt decorated with delicious fruits, homemade jams, juices, hot chocolate, tea or coffee... really special treat! Kristin is such an amazing host! Our bedroom was the navy blue , big room, with bath, it was beautiful and romantic. It was a worthy stay. Good value for your money. I loved to stay in Hobo B&B , strongly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at HOBO! the room was very clean, well decorated and spacious. and as mentioned by numerous other guests, the breakfast was superb! the location is ideal, as it is a very short walk to the beautiful city center of Brugge, but very quiet at night for a good sleep! The host was lovely and helpful! I highly recommend this place for first time visitors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIssMandyZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent a night at Hobo b&b, which is located at an idyllic region of Belgium.

The house is close to the city center, but in a really quiet and peaceful zone.
There are three rooms, carefully decorated, with a shower inside (bathroom, the door in front of the room).

Kristin is a good host. She made the most amazing breakfast, all with tasty, natural ingredients.

One thing: watch out your feet when going up the stairs. It seems it is the same everywhere in Benelux, but the stairs are tiny. Really.

We definitely recommend the place.

Marina & Clàudia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skørping, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a B&B in Brügge and as such it is working well as a relatively cheap bed to explore the town. Good value for money. The service and the personal touch to the breakfast is a sure benefit. The small room we were staying in was a bit odd with no door between the bathroom and the room easily creating a damp indoor climate. Toilet is in the corridor, but that is to be expected in a B&B. The bed was a bit on the hard/uncomfortable side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAxelNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed with Kristin at Hobo B&B on a short trip to Bruges and loved it! We were booked for the Romantic Room which is on the 2nd floor/Top floor and this review pertains to the same.

Its a very pretty room; the colour palette echoes the romantic theme - with various shades of pink dominating the decor. What also adds to the ambience are the many bouquets of dried red roses which hang from the walls; not only do they add to the quaintness of the room, they are also very fragrant which lends a beautiful scent to the room. It is a bright and sunny room, with a small ensuite bathroom (seperated by a curtain, no door) with a small bathing cubicle, a pot and a small sink. If you are staying for just a few nights - this is quite okay.

Another highlight of our stay was the amazing breakfast we were served every morning - Kristin really puts a lot of effort into making them. Cute omlettes, plates of meats and cheeses, chocolates, fresh break baskets, juices, jams, hot chocolates, tea and coffee - everything was available. Halfway through the breakfast we used to feel full - everything was so yummy and fresh. Kristin really is a warm host, who enjoys serving big breakfasts and we thoroughly enjoyed her hospitality. She even gives you tips on where to eat a good affordable meal.

The B&B is located within walking distance of all major sights of Bruges - just about 10 minutes from Burg, Marketplace and Minnewater. Its about 15 minutes bus ride from the train station, and the bus stop is just a 200m walk from the b&B - so the location was convenient too!

Pretty sure I will go back and stay here, if I ever go back to Bruges and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. However, I recommend the Romantic Room since I stayed there. Be careful of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife & I stay regularly in Bruges. A place we always come back to is HOBO. We have stayed in all 3 rooms but for simplicity, this review covers just the Romantic Room located on the top floor. HOBO is in a quiet street, about 5 - 10 minutes walk from Bruges centre. The Romantic Room is light & airy. It has Velux windows front & rear so a cooling breeze is available in summer, lovely after using the powerful shower.
The toilet, sink & shower are located in a small sectioned off part of the room for privacy. The bed is large & comfortable & always smells fresh & clean. Each time we arrive, we notice the overall cleanliness of the B&B. Kristin & Miel really care about the welfare of their guests. Breakfasts are superb. Tea, coffee or chocolate to drink and fresh fruit juice. Yoghurt with fresh fruit arranged artistically! (See other reviewers’ pictures). Breads with cheeses, meats, sometimes pates. Croissants & jams. Sometimes omelets or fried eggs are offered. If you pop back during the day, tea & coffee are always available.
If it is your first time in Bruges, don’t worry about language, communication is no problem. Kristin speaks many languages fluently and can suggest lots of places to visit or places to eat out. WiFi is available if you wish.
The street is quiet but being Bruges, every type of shop you could need is within a few minutes’ walk.
Parking is available in Bruges if you place a blue pass in your car. You will have to return every 4 hours in the day to advance the time. We now drop off our cases then park on the ringroad & forget about the car for a week. It is not far from HOBO & is free & safe.
2013 is already booked!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unklian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
10.6 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobo Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hobo Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ganzenstraat 54, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing