We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home far away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hobo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #116 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've been twice in Bruges and I choose this place reading the reviews... it was a surprise for me to see it was much better! Our room (the blue navy one) was in each detail well decorated, in a quite area but still near the city centre. The breakfast was delicious! So many choices of bread and cheese and home-made jam. I would come back here, just to have this breakfast. I'd recommend this place for a romantic we.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmafarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I had a wonderful stay in Brugge at Kristin's Hobo B&B.
We stayed in the Navy room for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast as mentioned in other reviews is terrific, would have loved the option of eggs everyday though.
The location is good, about a 10 minute walk from the bell tower, but it's in a very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood so the walk is justified.
The bed was comfortable and the room was homely and clean. The room didn't have a toilet it was in the corridor but as we were the only ones staying for most of the time it wasn't an issue. There also isn't a shower but a bath with a shower head so you need to take a bath every time to avoid getting water everywhere, but when on holiday this isn't a bad thing!
Overall loved our stay, Brugge is an amazing city and Kristin was a wonderful host! Would absolutely recommend HoBo to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AteeshaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was a very good surprise to see the attention of Kristin, the owner and how good our room was. Everything was perfect: clean room and sheets, very good shower, easy to get in city center..and what a breakfast!!!Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssemerdjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have spent five days in this little but beautiful B&B near the centre of Brugge. We had the Romantic Room with the double bed and private bathroom, very clean and well-appointed. Kristin is very kind and she prepare a very huge breakfast with bread, croissant, cheese, ham and homemade marmelade. She's very helpful for all information we wanted about the city. This is a beautiful place where you can have your journey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in the Black and White Room and found it very warm and comfortable. There is a lot of thought and individuality in the way the rooms are decorated. But the real stand out thing for me about this B&B was the breakfast. Kristen appears to take an enormous amount of pleasure in what she provides. The food was varied and very yummy, with a special little treat every morning, and it was all so elegantly and beautifully presented. It really did seem that a lot of thought and care went into the preparation and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed from Friday till Monday at the nautic room. A lovely room with nautic atmosphere an detailed decoration. The Breakfastroom was really cosy, with fireplace and really nice relaxing atmosphere and music - perfect to get the day started. The breakfast was prepared with lots of love, I think. Every morning little sweet surprises, very detailed. We get fruits, croissants, bread, ham, cheese, self made marmelades, fresh juices, a romantic omelette ... All you can imagine. The Hosts do their "thing" with passion!!! We really like to stayed at hobo: close to the centre, close to free parking areas and no traffic around the house! A b&b with heart and soul!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frl_Manuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It was wonderful, very nice place. clean. Just the towels were smelly, we used our own towels.

Great breakfast made with love. Very nice service and friendly.
we will really recomend it. stay here!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank ataniaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobo Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ganzenstraat 54, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $68 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing