We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Bruges”
Review of B&B 't Walleke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B 't Walleke
Ranked #42 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Hi all,
Last weekend during Easter we have had the pleasure to stay in the B&B for the night.
The hostess welcomed us in a super deluxe newly build very modern house with an elevator.
The room was nice, clean and with a good bed to sleep in.
Breakfast is just excellent! Scrambled eggs, hams, jams, fresh bread of your choice, yogurts, everything was there!
Quite street, close to the oldest tavern in Bruges (since 1515), ask for the route there and enjoy!
The hostess explains were to go, when to go and best of all: were certainly not to go!
Please go to 't Walleke, and you will have an excellent time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very modern and recently built house, which is very nice, cozy and has also an elevator! The room is modern, large, well decorated and very comfortable - the heating is digital and the lights are controlled by a central panel. The location is very good: just 5 nice minutes walk to the city center. Our hostess was really nice, helpful and charismatic. The breakfast was very good. The hotel allows the guests to use the kitchen and sells the best local beers for very good prices. It is, without any doubts, one of the best places I ever stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Lovely and most helpful hostess, beautiful architecture, funky rooms! The second floor living room area with lots of light has a great vibe. Breakfast was very delicious. We would definitely go back to this B&B, if we ever go back to Bruges.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We spent a night here. The B&B is a out of the main tourist haunts, about a 15 min walk to the centre, which we liked. Easy to get a bus from the train station when you have luggage. The architecture is interesting, a departure from the reset of the centre. It is close to the eastern ring of the city, where a short walk takes you to the Windmills and a couple of less-crowded pubs just opposite. A great location.
The rooms are decent and clean, although as previous reviews have noted, the room on the top floor has an en suite shower, but not a toilet.
We felt the breakfast was somewhat disappointing, an assortment of cold meats, cheese and fruits, but the hosts were very kind and hospitable and that made up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kknb4082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a great stay over New years eve 2011. The BnB was just what we needed..quirky but cosy and near to the main sights including the Bellfry. We couldn't have asked for nicer hosts and were given a warm welcome for our entire stay. Our room was warm with a balcony, ensuite and large wardrobes and we enjoyed a big breakfast every morning! we also used the kitchen upstairs to cook dinner and make lunch before we headed out for the day and it had everything you could need! :)

Room Tip: ensuite room, floor 1 i think was the best as others did not have a toilet but only a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Das ist das gastfreundlichste Hotel, das ich bisher kannte. Wenn jemand ein persönliches und gemütliches Service sucht, das ist das place to be!
Vom praktischen her:
- das Haus ist sehr zentral gelegen,
- ein sehr modernes und gepflegtes Gebäude, vom architektoschen her auch interessant, ziemlich überraschend in dieser historischen Umgebung,
- gebührenfreies Parken, von den Gastgebern geschickt organisiert :-), man kann da 4 Stunden kostenslos parken, man legt einfach ein Parkschild ins Auto, und die Zeit wird von den Gastgerbern korrigiert,
- das Zimmer ist gemütlich, sauber, gepflegt, mit einem Balkon, sehr warm - nach einer länderen Reise sehr angenehm,
- Frühstücksraum ist sehr schön, für 3 Zimmer - eine perfekte Größe, hat auch eine Terrasse - im Sommer sicherlich ein Genuss! Sieht eher wie ein großes Esszimmer mit einem Küchenbereich aus. Da steht auch ein Kühlschrank mit einer riesigen Auswahl von belgischem Bier, und das dient wie ein gemeinsames Minibar für alleman. Die Preise sind mehr als ehrlich,
- das Frühstück ist sehr gut, von der nettesten Wirtin Teresa serviert. Man wird gefragt, was man zum Frühstück so wünscht, und mit den Frühstückszeiten ist man mehr als flexibel.
- Walleke ist, meiner Meinung nach, mehr als empfehlenswert! Das ist auch ein Erlebnis und ein Musterbeispiel von der menschlichen Gastfreundlichkeit :-)))

Room Tip: Es gibt bloss 3 Zimmer, die Lage ist sehr ruhig, man guckt einfach auf Design der Zimmer und sucht a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed for a night (wished it was more).

A nice modern looking B&B, even with a small elevator, and the room was clean and spacious.
The hosts were nice and friendly and Trees prepared a very nice breakfast.

The building was about 3-4 blocks away from the center, a nice 10-15 minutes walks.

You can take a bus from the train station (about 20 minutes or so) and it's a block away from the closest bus stop. Although, the walk path is made of cobble stone and a little bit narrow, so might be a bit hard to pull your heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihgelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#41 of 97 in Bruges
473 reviews
2.3 mi away
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Antares Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 232 in Bruges
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#25 of 232 in Bruges
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Notre Dame
Hotel Notre Dame
#69 of 232 in Bruges
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#18 of 232 in Bruges
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Alice&Anais
B&B Alice&Anais
#34 of 232 in Bruges
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 't Walleke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 't Walleke

Address: Carmersstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $98 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 't Walleke 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 modern guestrooms at a walking distance to the historical centre of Bruges. We offer heavenly comforts and hospitality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B 't Walleke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing