We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place on a quiet street!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Nice place on a quiet street!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our group of five enjoyed our stay here very much. Very nice, updated accommodations! It was a very inexpensive cab trip from the train station (we had luggage for a four-week trip), but easy walking distance to the center of Bruges.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Hello, so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home! Hope to welcome you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
1 review
“Great place to stay in Bruges”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was perfect for our family of three adults and two teenagers. There was plenty of space to spread out, with a backyard to sit out at the end of the day to unwind. All of the rooms are of good size, including the kitchen. It was about a pleasant 15 minute walk to the city center. The house is located on a quiet street in a neighborhood, and there was free street parking available. It was nice to return to a peaceful place, after spending the day in the busy city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi Kathy, thank you for your nice words. It's very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our guesthouse! We hope to welcome you again in the futur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_vjbuckle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely trip”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Only wish it had been longer, we had a lovely stay over a weekend and found the house to be even more spacious than the photos looked and beautifully kept,Julie responded straight away to any enquiries and made it an easy experience..lots of info available of where to go and what to see

The house was well equipt from what we saw and we all had a comfy stay, many thanks for letting us into your lovely abode

regards
Velia

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Hi Velia, it's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house in Bruges! I hope we may welcome you again in the futur!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tean1c
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent 3 nights in this beautiful house. The house is perfectly equipped, clean, spacious and of a very high standard.

For us, the location was perfect being within easy walking distance of the town and railway station. Local shops provided all of what we needed and at better value than those in the centre.

Parking, which was free on street right outside the house, and ease of access from the motorway was bril.

Would definitely recommend the Halve Maan XL brewery tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our vacation house and the beautiful city Bruges. We hope to may welcome you back in the futur!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy2313
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, large and comfortable house”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This house is very cozy and a wonderful place to call home while in Brugge. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood, yet only a 10 minute walk into town. The rooms are nicely decorated and beds are very comfortable. The owner Julie is very helpful and she had a lot of material we could look at concerning restaurants, things to do, etc. She also had tea and coffee waiting there for us (which was nice after a long day of travel) so we did not have to go to the store. The large bathroom has a wonderful tub to soak in at the end of a busy day, as well as a huge walk in open concept shower. We stayed in three different countries and three different homes on this trip and I think this was our favorite one!
I would definitely go back to this home if I were in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communication with the owner and how it was beyond what we expected
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house!
Thank you for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house with great amenities and in a convenient location for the city centre”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This house is very easy to reach from the main autoroute from the Channel Tunnel and is situated in a quiet residential street where every on seems to maintain their house in good order. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk into the city centre and for the return journey taxis are very reasonable.As far as the house is concerned I can warmly recommend it loads of room,very nicely decorated and excellent amenities-all in all a very nice place to spend time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house in Bruges!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardian...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Beautiful and Convenient House in Bruges”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Huize Ewoud very much indeed. The house is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was relaxing to return to after our varied walks around different areas of Bruges and our visits to churches and art galleries. The pleasant walk to the city centre took 10 to 15 minutes. We also enjoyed visiting Brussels and Ghent by train. The station was a 20 minute walk away along the river. There were plenty of trains at reasonable prices. We would certainly return to Huize Ewoud when visiting Bruges again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house was very good
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Hi mister Thomas, it's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house! We hope to welcome you back in the futur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing