We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
135
7
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room perfect location shared space complimentary bottle of red wine quieter street recommendations for places to eat home away from home coffee maker beautiful room excellent stay train station loved bruges visiting bruges central square would definitely stay here again stayed longer minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We have just returned from from a short stay in Bruges in the Abiente Rooms which, unfortunately due to a bereavement, is now being run by Wim who could not have been more helpful and informative. We stayed in the Gray Room which was beautiful and had a complimentary bottle of wine. We used the annex living space to prepare picnics and cool our wine. We also played a feel of the games while chilling. A beautiful spot and would be particularly good for two sets of couples.

Room tip: Both rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time together as a couple traveling to Europe to see and experience the egg of this lovely city, Bruges (one of the many places visited in the 11 days overseas). And were so excited in having the opportunity to stay in the city centre in de Groenen room at The Abiente guesthouse in Bruges for 2 nights (27-28 September 2018). The hosts Willem & Veerle went out of their way to welcome us and ensured that we were comfortably settled - even helped us parked our rental. Finding a basket with complimentary wine, fresh water and sweets in our room was such a treat! It was lovely being able to hear the sounds of Bruges from our room and the comfortable loft lounge-kitchen (the bells & clippity-clop of the horse drawn carriages). We loved Bruges! Thank you Willem & Veerle your place was divine!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tripreviewTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My daughter and I just got back from three days in Bruges. Our room at Abiente was wonderful. It was in an excellent location. The bed was extremely comfortable and the double paned windows made it quiet. The owner, Willem, was always there to help, from communicating while we were still in the US, to meeting us at the room and helping us get settled. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimkelly2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

On our way home from Center Parcs in Holland we decided to stop off in Bruges for the weekend, staying in the Abiente Rooms. What a fantastic decision! The rooms were fabulous and we had the added bonuses of great tips and hints from Willem, the run of the upstairs shared space, parking across the road and a welcoming glass of wine. Let's not also forget that the rooms are only minutes away from the canals and main square!

Would highly recommend if you're heading to Bruges.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JRWE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

If you want an awsome, nice room near the center of Brugge, you should deffinetly choose the Abiente :) The hosts are very nice and the place has everything for your stay... for example a fridge for all the beers you will buy ;)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem D, Owner at The Abiente Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews