We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local hotel in residential area away from main tourist area”
Review of Hotel Asiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Asiris
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed two nights, 10 minute walk to town centre which was good as you were able to get away from it all. This is residential area with a great restaurant beside the hotel and great local bar around the corner. We frequented both of them on our two night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owendublin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Asiris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

I occupied a single room which is in the attic on the third floor of the hotel. On my arrival the lady on reception arranged for her son to deliver my luggage up the stairs which was a nice gesture. The hotel is a liittle way from the Market town centre and quite a long way from the railway station,but in a nice area. The bed was very comfortable, the decor was also pleasant, but there were parts of the room where the roof sloped and where it was not possible to stand erect. However, there was a reasonable amount of space in the room one could move about normally. There was a desk area, but the lighting over the desk was a little poor. The worst feature was the shower over bath, where there was not a shower curtain to prevent water splashing to the floor, but the worst part about using the shower, was that one had to stand in the bath where the roof sloped below head height, I really had to crouch in the bath to shower. (This may have only applied to this single attic room). Breakfasts were very good. The staff were very pleasant and always friendly and very helpful so I did enjoy my stay there. As I was leaving early prior to breakfast on the last day, I was handed a meal package containing fruit, filled bread rolls, cold drink and more to take with me on the train, which I thought was another nice gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Owner was friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. We had booked parking but there is on street with a permit supplied free outside. Charged parking is a garage off street. Room on third floor, be aware no lift and steep stairs. No kettle or tea and coffee take your own. Breakfast was extra but town is 10 mins away so more choice if you require. Not a bad view over rooftops. Room was clean OK for the price for such a central location. Easy to find on foot less easy by car without sat nav due to one way streets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel offers everything you need for a short stay in bruges! The owners are friendly and helpful. The room was practical. Parking is available for 10 euros a day. Breakfast was plentiful! If I was being picky then the only downside was how warm the room was! However a fan was provided!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderer2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Family run hotel with lovely atmosphere - really felt well looked after during our stay. Hotel is located just 10 mins (leisurely) walk north from the main square so well placed for site-seeing. Breakfast was continental style buffet with little changes made daily so that it offered variation to just pastries/bread - a great set up for a days walking around the city. We stayed in their 'twin room' but as a double overlooking the church, which was spacious and airy due to the large windows. We also used their off street parking at €10 per day - it's a couple of blocks away but we hadn't planned to use the car during our stay so it suited us. Highly recommended for a weekend getaway, as offers everything you need at good value in a friendly setting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I hadn't booked this hotel directly but was moved here as the 4 star hotel I had booked 6 weeks earlier was overbooked! I was very unhappy with this situation but in the end I was very pleased with hotel Asiris.
I stayed in the single room on the 3rd floor (no lift). The room was small but clean and even though the shower wasn't great the view from the roof window was super. The breakfast room was really impressive and the owners really made it homely and had great touches for Easter, with chocolates and Easter eggs for all. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Great view from the single room on 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My partner and I have just spent a long weekend in Room 5, It was very clean and warm. the couple who run the hotel are friendly and helpful when asked, but you are a little afraid to ask !

The addition of tea making facilities in the room would give a huge boost for very little outlay. The bedrooms are plain, but the dining room and reception are over ornamental and dusty. This lady is like me, she loves her nick knacks...

I would love Alex Polizzi to visit here. Is is not so much a hotel, but a good B & B which could be so much better. Nevertheless , the lady owner gave me a warm smile as I left and it was a good stay.Just a little more effort and it would be briliant.

Room Tip: Be prepared for steep stairs.
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#56 of 97 in Bruges
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lace Hotel
Lace Hotel
#91 of 97 in Bruges
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#67 of 97 in Bruges
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Van Eyck
Hotel Van Eyck
#65 of 97 in Bruges
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiris

Address: Lange Raamstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asiris 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Asiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiris Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing