We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best little hotel, great family mini-suite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Asiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Asiris
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best little hotel, great family mini-suite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We spent 3 great nights here. Owner was super nice and friendly. Kids got chocolate easter bunnies and chicks every day at breakfast. Good food, great location, quiet corner of town, but so close to everything you could walk everywhere easily. parking on the street was super easy always had a spot right out front! We stayed in 1 of the family suites in the back, quiet out of the way and we had the little patio with tables right outside and all to ourselves. Cat and rabbit in the little yard for the kids to check out! Would very highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: quiet family suite out back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    123
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
37
141
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very warm and friendly hotel. Nearby the city centre. It really worthy its cost. Very helpful owners to give you directions for the best sight seen way even if you visit Brugge for one night.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Esmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

The rooms are a good size, clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. There was heating, hot and cold water, a bath and a shower, clean towels, a phone and a hairdryer. The rooms come with an ashtray so you can smoke in them if you choose. The staff are very friendly, incredibly helpful and polite. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is a typical continental buffet style breakfast with plenty on offer and constantly refilled. (I nearly exploded one morning because I ate so much!) There's free parking outside the hotel so you don't need to worry about paying the extortionate prices elsewhere and it's safe to leave your car there for your entire trip. Bruges is so small you don't need a car to get around. The location is good too - a 10 minute walk from the Markt - so just close enough to still be in the heart of Bruges, but far enough away to be tucked away a little. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel was great, a very nice bed, NORMAL SIZE, also the bathroom was great, there was even a bathtube.
The decoration is great, and the owner is really nice.
I liked it, it is right across a nice church.
The price was also great, we paid twice that amount in other cities for hotels located on bad parts, or just plain horrible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The room was small, basic & clean. The location was good. However, the hotel owners were rude and have very poor service & hospitality skills. The waitress at breakfast one morning had a hissy fit in front of everyone as another guest had put a croissant in the toaster. After giving the guest a severe telling off in front of everyone she then proceeded to slam things & yell, creating a totally unnecessary & uncomfortable scene. Eric from reception was extremely rude to us insisting that we had not pre-paid our accommodation & treated us like criminals who were trying to run off without paying. He would not listen to me when i repeatedly told him that i had pre-paid it. When i then produced the paperwork which proved that i had pre-paid it he did not even have the decency to apologise for his rudeness. Security is also not a top priority at this hotel as we came back to our room one day at lunch time to find the door to our room wide open, with all of our belongings at risk of being stolen. The cleaners leave all of the room doors wide open when they are cleaning all the rooms but they are not anywhere to be seen. This was all very disappointing! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Owner Katie makes sure you'll have a great stay. The room was fine. The free parking in front of hotel was a bonus.The breakfast was great and the location was supurb, allowing for walking to everything in the old town.

As senior citizens, the 2nd floor walk-up was easy, allowing for great views over the roof tops.

Highly recommend this hotel because of location, price and knowing Katie is there for all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artmarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I love Brugge! It's the most beautiful city I have ever been and I am quite a traveler. Stayed here for 4 nights in august, 2010. My second time in Brugge, so I knew what to expect. The prices of hotels close to city centre where high, so when I found this 2 stars hotel at 70 euro/room in high season I was a little bit skeptical. After reading the reviews, I decided to book it anyway, although I usually stay at 3 or 4 stars hotels. But I use the room only to take a shower and sleep, so I needed it to be clean. And I was not disappointed at all! As stated here, it was renovated, with clean rooms, big enough (both room and bathroom) for two persons. Yes, I stayed in bigger rooms, with larger bathrooms and brand new sink and tub, but this is a 2 stars hotel in Brugge, not a cheap city. It could use a curtain for the tub and better ventilation. The bed was comfortable, although at a minimum size for two normal two thin people. These aren’t bad things, just things you have to expect. I was surprised to have a LCD in the room, meaning that the family that runs the hotel cares for their guests. Being an old and classical building, it didn't have an elevator, so it's quite a problem to climb the steep stairs with a large suitcase, but you only do that twice, at arrival and leaving, so it's OK.
But by far the best thing at Asiris is their amazing breakfast, with plenty to choose from, different sorts of cheese and meat, homemade pies, eggs, cereals, and so on... Great start for a full day walk! The breakfast room was very beautiful decorated, as seen in the picture. Our hosts were very kind and helped us to reclaim our luggage, lost by Ryanair, of course... For the night, at the entry you have to use a code to get in, which is very at hand, since they don't have a 24h reception.
So, overall, a very pleasant stay at Asiris. A clean, comfortable hotel, in a classical building for medieval Brugge. Will stay here again and I recommend it. In the city centre you'll find 3 and 4 stars hotels, probably with bigger and newer rooms, but expect to pay at least 150 euro/room. Better pay 70 at Asiris and use the difference to buy lots and lots of renowned Belgian chocolate! :)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigrecbigrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.7 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#59 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#65 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#74 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
1.3 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asiris

Property: Hotel Asiris
Address: Lange Raamstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Asiris 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Asiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asiris Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing