We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super clean and secure parking”
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, super clean and secure parking”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We drove to Bruges in April 2013 and booked this place off the back of other TA reviews. On arrival, we were not disappointed. The host was lovely and informative and we were impressed with the secure parking facility. On arrival at our apartment, we could see it was basic and modern but very clean. A great room for our three night stay with everything we needed. The location of this place is perfect for visiting all the main attractions/shops in Bruges and there is some great restaurants very close by. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    59
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
255
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We'd have no hesitation staying here again- great location, peace and quiet in the thick of it all. Accomodation every bit as good as described by everyone else. Icing on the cake is Hans' sense of humour! Love it.

Room Tip: No 12 is all ground floor- great for the less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yatp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in a twin room apartment with a friend and we were both impressed. The hotel is well located for easy exploration of Bruges. Our room itself was comfortable and modern, with a small kitchen and lounge. The apartment was quiet and clean. We were able to check in a little early and the service provided was good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments for 3 nights during April and were very impressed with everything the Bonobo had to offer. Its location is perfect, a short walk from most of the main sites of the old part of Bruges.

We were travelling with a 4 month old baby and the apartment's kitchen area, seperate bedroom and secure parking (10 EURO per night extra) made the whole experience very easy. I would highly recommend Bonobo to anyone planning to visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The current no. 2 rating for this accommodation in Bruges says it all given the abundance of choice in this tourist city. Its placing is very well deserved. Within minimal walking distance are most of the historical sites, restaurants, boat trips, horse-drawn carriage rides etc etc.

Hans and Magda (the proprietors) are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating but not intrusive. The apartments are simple but extremely comfortable and, for our needs, quite spacious.

This was our third visit to Bruges, our first at a 4 star hotel, but our second to these apartments. When visiting Bruges again we would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Very lucky with good weather both times (September and April). Good weather also brings out mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgyllIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Hans and his wife are very helpful and make you feel-welcome. My friends and I stayed in a 2 bed apartment , the beds were comfort able and the kitchen had all of what you might need but it was small. The only downside was in the very small living space, they had 2 sofa beds that soul led up as a sofa. These were hard and very uncomfortable to sit on, as were the wicker chairs. What is really needed are some decent sofas. Overall, this is a good place to stay and I would recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here last year and didn't hesitate to book again for our trip this year. This time we were in Room 14 (previously we stayed in 15 which had its own terrace). 14 is on the ground floor, right on the street and next to the hotel front door. Despite this, it wasn't noisy at all, and we didn't feel overlooked. The living room and bedroom are very clean and modern and they are a good size. The bed (two singles put together) was very large and exceptionally comfortable - we both slept very well! We were pleased that we could still hear the bells from this room as well (hearing the bells is a plus for us!).

We stayed self-catering - there is a supermarket nearby as well as a small one just on the corner of Markt. The location really is superb - 10 minute walk from the train station, close to Minnewater, Markt and Burg.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and I would thoroughly recommend Bonobo. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_of_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonobo Apart Hotel is situated in the historical heart of Bruges in a very quiet and picturesque street. The hotel has 11 large apartments for 1 to 6 persons. Each apartment has a kitchenette, safe, wifi, flatscreen television. 3 of the apartments are situated in the terrace and 1 of these apartments is wheelchairs accessible. Extra: family hotel, pets not allowed, no smoking, private carpark next to the hotel, sunny terrace, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing