We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonobo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great Apart Hotel.
- Perfect location
- Beautiful, spacious, clean and very well equipped rooms
- Very friendly and helpful owners (Thank you so much Hans for the list of recommended restaurants and pubs, tried most of them and they all were great and our favorite is l'estimenat, we fell in love with this place)

Thank you Hans and Magda, loved your hotel, loved Bruges and we'll definitely come back one day.

Diana

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    55
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
249
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We picked to stay at Bonobo simply because it was the top rated hotel on TA, reasonably priced and had car parking facilities. My Husband and I stayed for 3 nights in February 2013. The location is great if you are driving as it is fairly close to the train station and the main road into Bruges.

We were upgraded to one of the larger rooms which had a separate living area as well as kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There was plenty of space, yet the room still felt warm and cosy. In the room was a guidebook, which we found really useful, along with recommendations for good restaurants. The owners were also really friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again on a return trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a great little hotel. Great location, really clean and good value. Hans is like hans solo, really helpful and always welcoming. We were woken by the bells of church of our lady, how gorgeous is that!! Loved Brugge, quaint streets, lots of restaurants (not all great )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel/apartment was excellent value for money; a little worn but spotlessly clean. The hoteliers were very welcoming and helpful. The location was ideal, 10 minute walk from the Grosse Markt. The pony and trap ride (€39) helped us get our bearings and helped us optimise our short stay. Food was very expensive but on the last night we found an excellent restaurant, 't Fonteintje in Simon Stevinplein. €20 set 3 course menu and €11 for the child's menu. The food was very well cooked; the restaurateur very welcoming. Find a sandwich bar to get lunch as the 'cooked' lunches were too expensive and not very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Out_And_AboutKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for a short trip to Bruge with our two year old son. The apartment itself was nothing special, but it was perfect for us our family. The location (once you find it) couldn't be better. All of the previous reviews are correct. The best thing about this place are the owners. They were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! We had a self-catering room so I really can't comment on breakfast or service, but we enjoyed our stay and being able to eat take away in our room when we were too tired restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vedettefille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just left Bonobo Hotel; all the reviews are right and perhaps they do not represent how terrific they owners are!!! There may be good or bad hotels... but none of them has Hans running it... he knows how to treat tourists, their needs, everything ... and he surpassed every expectation of what an extraordinary service can be. Our stay was great thanks to him. he and his wife feel very proud to be selected as the best Hotel in Brugge during 2011, 2012 and 2013 will not be the exception. Thanks for everything ... again! Gerardo

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abogadito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Bonobo and I would not hesitate to recommend this great hotel to anyone planning to stay in Bruges. Magda and Hans could not have been more friendly or more helpful, giving us directions on where to eat and what to see while on our stay which was very useful on the first night as we arrived quite late, they even allowed us to switch rooms - my wife doesn't like to sleep on the ground floor - to one which I suspect should have been more expensive but only charged us the lower rate. Also the location is ideal - walking distance (10 minutes) from the railway station and a little less from Mark't square. In short we will be returning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonobo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonobo Apart Hotel

Property: Bonobo Apart Hotel
Address: Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Family Hotel in Bruges
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonobo Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bonobo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonobo Apart
Bonobo Apart Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing