We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our second stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

It's difficult to say any more positive comments than have already been made. The location is perfect we park our car and don't use it for three days while we are in Bruges, you can walk to all the sights, shops and restaurants you need. The hospitality is second to none, Emanuel is a great host, helpful, charming and informative. Breakfast is not full English, it's full continental and great, you can't beat Belgian chocolate with breakfast. The entire house is beautifully decorated, appointed and maintained. It is elegant and stylish, a world away from large brash hotels and so much better for it.

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
230
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just experienced two wonderful nights at this delightful guesthouse in Bruges.
Firstly, the location is perfect and easily accesses all the best Bruges has to offer. The accommodation itself is delightful and charming - we had the junior suite which was very sumptuous and comfortable.
Our host Emmanuel went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and provided lots of guidance for places to explore and recommended some wonderful restaurants.
It is the little touches that sets this place apart such as the delicious chocolates and breakfast. We loved being able to make coffee and tea as desired. We would highly reccomend a stay here - it's truly a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BambiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

i had a wonderful weekend stay here with my husband. I read the reviews before i went and all i can say is i would say exactly the same thing - best breakfasts ever, perfect host - Emmanuel- and very comfy fourposter bed. loved it. thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitea, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this wonderful place for two nights. We should have stayed longer!! Emmanuel is a fantastic host, i have never met anyone who take such pride in what he does, and he does it with passion and joy. You can tell that he loves his job and he is genuin, with that i mean he is interested in how your day has been and he is always there to answer any questions u might have about the city! He gave us a gift of hand made chocolate because it was our honeymoon! Such a nice gesture!

As for the house itself...well it is beautiful!! The decor is amazing! The breakfast is out of this world! Emmanuel presents you with a big plate of fruits that is followed by bread, juice, chesees...evertything you need really! And for your coffe you get some handmade chocolate...

We stayed in the silver silk suite with a seperate baedroom and sittingroom. We also had a terrass where you can have your breakfast if the weather is good! The suite is wonderful!!

We absolutely loved this place and will recommend it to everyone! We also loved Bruges even though we had bad weather! Next time we will stay for longer an we will definately stay at ;aison Le Dragon!
Just book it!!!!

Room Tip: The silver suite has its own terass and a separate sitting room. Great room and very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

When I go to Bruges I want to sleep in a place with the same magic as the city itself, and Maison le Dragon couldn't be more perfect. Charming, historic, intimate; but also highly comfortable, very well situated & very quiet at the same time (front and back rooms) and with the most delicious breakfast I could ever ask for.
This is not a hotel, it's like living in a Bruges palace!

Room Tip: I stayed in front and back rooms, regular and suits, and they are all incredible, you will never mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicawonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The perfect experience deserves the perfect review.

And although I cannot promise you the perfect review, the perfect experience I can promise, with ease.

We choose Maison le Dragon to celebrate an important 1st anniversary and many more will be spent at Emmanuel's luxury bubble of peace.

I choose it for the interior design and after a short conversation with Emmanuel, the proprietor and host, I immediatley decided that this was the ideal place.

Every expectation was exceeded. Maison le Dragon manages to achieve what many establishments claim to excell at, but not always do. Maison le Dragon delivers and ticks every box with poise and grace.

You see, Maison le Dragon is not a hotel. Emmanuel is not a hotelier, not a hotelier just by trade or education at least. His hospitality comes from unadulterated passion, care and attention. Maison le Dragon is a luxurious, unpretentious haven and Emmanuel is what hospitality is all about. Or should be.

When you like bespoke, when you seek undivided attention, peace, quiet and luxury, you will love Maison le Dragon. That I can promise you.


In short: They get everything right and more. Trust what you see on their website, book and go.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room: there are only good suites, but the Silver Silk was perfect for us offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want and absolutely fantastic place to stay for 1-3 nights in Brugge, this would suit nicely. Amazing place, attention to detail. Coffee tea and chocolates on arrival with an explanation of Brugge and its attractions from the owner. We stayed in the Suite, very quiet. Great breakfast. Centrally located. Might be the best overall experience I have had in staying when traveling. Nothing to complain about. I'd definitely come back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKandMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison le Dragon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison le Dragon Guesthouse

Property: Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
Address: Eekhoutstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison le Dragon Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive private Guesthouse has been recently renovated and restored to its old glory. You immediately feel at home in good company of wood-panelling, antiques, engravings, consoles, mirrors ... The guest rooms are spacious and very elegant. They are accessible by elevator or staircase and offer the highest standards of comfort:air conditioning, Flat screen television offering most European Channels, DVD-player, WIFI, minibar, safe, direct dial telephone, iron, granite bathrooms with Jacuzzi, hairdryer, make-up mirror, bathrobes,etc. In the morning, a full breakfast is served in the Louis XVI-cabinet. The sitting-room with mural and ceiling paintings from the 18 th century in Rococo-style invites you to dream away into the past. We do hope, while staying at Maison le Dragon, you'll be impressed by the beauty and magic of medieval Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison le Dragon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing