We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Rosenburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosenburg Hotel
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We walked to the hotel from the station,it took about 15 minutes, but it was a bit of a pain pulling wheelie suitcases as all the paths are cobbles, so it was a very noisy walk.
The hotel is by a canal on the outer edges of the city, but easy walking distance to everything. Our room on the 1st floor was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy but slightly dated. The room was cleaned and tidied daily, but the maids knocked twice on our door hinting for tips which was irritating. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety, cereals, breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit and spreads and jams. There was a hot choice of bacon, scrambled eggs and beans - the same on each of our 3 mornings. You could request a boiled egg. There was a good selection of teas and juices as well as coffee.
The receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful, and I would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the canal, but actually the view isn't that great so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10*go*to*Lapland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    194
    64
    16
    16
See reviews for
74
261
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Biddenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. There was enough parking outside the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean, rooms spacious and the breakfasts were both delicious and substantial. It is situated about 7 minutes from the centre of the city and is an easy route and pleasant walk.

The staff were very helpful and made a real fuss of my 7 year old daughter even making her a warm milk and honey on our second night. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and a good price too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the canal, to the side overlook a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenfield
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at hotel from Friday to Sunday. Given very spacious room for the four of us. 10 min walk to centre of Bruges. Very clean, nice fresh croissants for breakfast. Bruges itself delightful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShenfielders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was advertised as close to the main attractions in Bruges and it was! It was only a short walk to Bruges centre and a very pleasant one too, as we could walk along the side of the canal. All the staff were really pleasant to deal with and answered all our questions in faultless English. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was plentiful, fresh and varied. I would recommend this hotel to all who wish for a pleasant and quiet place to stay in order to see the sites of Bruges. Parking was free and right next to the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea_K186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Four of us spent the bank holiday weekend in Bruges. We stayed at the Hotel Rosenberg. It is a perfectly delightful place, right by the canal. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are good with nice toiletries. The staff are superb, so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is extremely good, lots to choose from, and refilled quckly when something runs out. The situation of the Hotel is very good for walking into Bruges to see all the sights. They do not serve dinner at the Hotel, this is not a problem as there so many tempting eateries to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found this hotel on a road trip to Bruges on our first visit.
After loving the city so much and wanting to stay over and explore more.
We could park free right outside, and its close to the centre and easy to find just off the ring road.
Our hosts made us feel so welcome, we have since been back twice more with friends and family and always stayed here, being upgraded to a suite last time was a lovely touch.
The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable, and nice bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast sets you up for a days sightseeing. Highly recommend hotel. Will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Canal views lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badminton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Rosenburg for three nights and found the location perfect (very quiet, on the edge of town with no traffic noise). It was only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Bruges and following the pictureque canals all the way. The room was spotless as was the bathroom (even under the sink where you sometimes see horrors when lying in a bath!) with adequate towels and nice toiletries. Our room was 105 on the corner of the hotel which I would recommend - very spacious and lots of storage space etc. The breakfasts were great - wide choice and several hot dishes as well. The only downside to the hotel is the paper thin walls, but then that seems to be a common symptom with all hotels these days and you just have to wear earplugs if you can't sleep.

Room Tip: We had the corner room of 105 which was fine, it might be better to book a room on the top floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
0.5 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 97 in Bruges
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosenburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosenburg Hotel

Property: Rosenburg Hotel
Address: Coupure 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosenburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosenburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenburg Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing