We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located cute apartment perfect for family”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel-Flats Leopold
Ranked #70 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We visited Bruges for the first time this Easter break and had booked this hotel. We had a two bedroom apartment with kitchenette,dining area great for us and our two kids. The breakfast was great plenty to choose from with the accompaniment from the bird Waffle in the reception area! The hotel is perfectly placed close to the city centre with everything including the train stationing walking distance.
The only slight criticism was the bed was a little hard but then that's a very personal preference.

Room Tip: This hotel is tucked down the a side street so all located well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Family run hotel, in great location. Very easy to find from train station. Lovely, quaint hotel. Small room, but was perfect for sleeping, as all our time was spent touring the city. Extremely clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend Hotel Leopold!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PaN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel .. and its quirkiness gives it its charm. Yes, some things may possibly benefit from some updating but if I wanted something clinical and brand new then I would have chosen a large hotel.
The room which we had was not large, but perfectly adequate for a weekend break. The bathroom was very small. Both however were immaculately clean.
Breakfast was ample and fresh.
The staff were pleasant, welcoming, helpful and friendly.
The staircase is very narrow, steep and curved so would certainly not be suitable for everyone.
Perfectly located for the attractions and easy to find. Easy to walk to from the main station too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the flats next door to the main hotel. On the whole accommodation was good value for money and found plenty to eat each day for breakfast. Slight niggles were that the bathroom sink took forever to drain, bed squeaked every time I moved and only mirror is in the bathroom. Could do with a mirror in the bedroom or lounge area near a power socket. Mirror was annoying because I could only dry my hair and do my makeup in the bathroom which meant I was hogging it for ages when my hubby wanted to use it. Location was perfect for walking in to town but far enough away that we were not really disturbed by any noise. Overall good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of value/money ratio was high. Rooms are enough big. but wifi is too expensive.Hotel is near the attraction areas and the center. Brugge is an unbelivable place where every couple must visit in their lives. We did not see any problems in the hotel. Breakfast was enough for a person. The owner brought hot crousaints in the morning. They were delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and clean, bathrooms are quite small. we stayed at the first floor no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Başak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good experience at the Leopold. Friendly welcome, clean and nicely decorated, central to everything but down a quiet little lane. Small rooms and bathrooms so not for the obese, but comfy bed, warm and clean. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor if either older or have brought the kitchen sink with you, as stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_the_actress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from Bruges where we celebrated our anniversary and explored Bruges for the weekend.
This hotel was perfect. Very central. Short walking distance to the Main Square and all the main attractions. We drove down and parking was close by and secure.
The hotel was clean and just right for us and our puppy who was allowed with us in the attached flat. The hotel was clean and had all the necessary amenities. If you stay for more than a weekend you can easily self cater. Breakfast was simple but nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for an one going to Bruges.

Room Tip: Have a hot drink and cake at the Gingerbread Tea rooms. :) The clock tower closes at 1630. I went e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoreleiFilotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#72 of 97 in Bruges
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#85 of 97 in Bruges
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#63 of 97 in Bruges
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Flats Leopold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Flats Leopold

Address: 't Zand 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hotel Flats Leopold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing