We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
187
156
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
156
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location separate bedrooms no lift family suite top floor continental breakfast the main square boiled eggs quaint hotel bread minute walk would stay here again room was large lovely breakfast tea coffee making facilities rail station good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 370 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Wonderful little hotel within walking distance of the main square. Comfortable rooms, quiet location and super breakfast. If you are looking for a welcoming small boutique hotel (it only has 8 rooms), I can highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Malleburg. Excellent location and quiet. Very handy for the main sites and local restaurants. There is no lift so you need to be able to manage stairs. Our room was spacious and clean. No bath but powerful shower. Tea and coffee facilities in room but no fridge. Safe/ secure box available in room. Good selection at breakfast. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Good value. Would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Malleberg for a 3 day solo visit. The location is AMAZING. The room was spacious and spotless being able to check in at 11am was wonderful! It felt completely safe and I would definitely return there if I were to return to Bruges

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Great hotel. Location, rooms, service, food all way more than what is expected from a 3 star establishment. Great home base from which to explore the rest of the town. We walked everywhere and the large family room was an absolute bonus for our family of four. Will stay here every time I go back to Bruges.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador821357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Bruges is a great city to visit and the Hotel Malleberg is a wonderfully comfortable & convenient family owned base whilst doing so. Literally less than 5 mins walk from the main square it is also only 5 mins walk from the parking garage that the owners will reserve for guests at a discounted price of €10 per 24-hrs. There is a convenient drop off/pick up zone right outside the door for checking in and leaving. Do be aware that there is no lift and that the rooms are all up stairs and the breakfast room is in the cellar (this is the only drawback for those with restricted mobility). The rooms were very large and comfortable. Restaurants, bars, shops and many of the main tourist sites are within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank aekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews