We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Malleberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Die Swaene(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
168
143
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
143
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationseparate bedroomsno liftcontinental breakfastthe main squarebreadsmall hotelthe breakfast arealovely hotelminute walkroom was largelovely breakfasttea and coffee making facilitiesgood sizesteep stairsour night staywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 335 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perfect hotel. Cosy and confortable. The staff was amnazingly kind.
Not very expensive, great to spend a day or two.
Breakfast was very good.
Everything was clean and well equipped.
The rooms were not noisy at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbieViceconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Malleburg from 28-31 October and is perfectly situated close to The Burg and Markt and with only 9 rooms is small and obviously not crowded even when full.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, warm and large with plenty of hot water and very comfortable beds with free Internet
The breakfast were served in the basement which has a great arched ceiling and all the cereals, bread, croissants etc and boiled eggs you could want.
Overall this Hotel can not be faulted and for under 300 euros for 3 nights for a couple was excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place to stay in Bruge, very central, very friendly and warm. Stayed with friends and would definitely recommend! Lovely sized comfortable room and good breakfast, with cosy lounge to take a rest. Had a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our room was very nice, spacious and spotlessly clean. The WiFi connection was very good from the room. The breakfast was excellent; lots of variety of breads, cereals, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, coffee, tea and fruit. Additionally, the breakfast area is very beautiful and cozy as it is an ancient basement excellently preserved.

On the other hand, it was necessary to climb stairs to get to the room and I was worried because I was traveling with my father who is a senior. However, as soon as the hotel´s owner saw us with our bags he offered immediate assistance and took our luggage upstairs.

After the check out, the owner allowed us to leave our bags at the reception for a couple of hours, which allowed us to take a boat trip around Bruges. Then, they provided us assistance to get a taxi.

We are very pleased with the service we received and we highly recommend Hotel Malleberg. :)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a senior it would be good to request a room in the first floor (in Europe would be 0). However, I am not sure if there are rooms available in floor 0.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragora76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. We had a double en suite room and stayed for 2 nights. Had a warm welcome on arrival. For me the thing that really stuck out was the huge breakfast spread. Very good!

The hotel is in a perfect location on a quiet street in the centre. Easily walkable to all the main sights, bars and the canals.

Clean rooms.

The only drawback was a loud bell that rang a lot of the time, that you could hear from the upstairs room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews