We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor evening meal”
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed December 13, 2013

just come back from a shearings trip to the park hotel . the driver dave was great , the hotel was nice and modern , room was large and warm . every where was clean . the problem was the restaurant , it was draughty and cold , if you sit at a high number table you get your meal last every night so is luke warm at best . the meals were ok but nothing to write home about .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahame d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 393 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Being on a coach trip there was no choice but to stay here, had we been travelling independently we would have probably stayed elsewhere based on some of the reviews but it turned out there was no need to worry. The room was a fair size for a city hotel even though it was in the roof area and was far from dingy, the decor was bright, the whole room was clean and everyday the maids did a great job. The breakfast was continental style with plenty of choice. The dinners were very good as well with a choice which is not always the case in some of the hotels we have been to on these coach trips. The bar was well stocked and the barman was friendly as were the restaurant staff. The hotel is situated in a great position, on a square with plenty of bars and eateries if required and close enough to the main square, about a 10 min walk away. If we were lucky enough to revisit Brugge we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simatsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews about this hotel. The room sizes are very large ,which is often unusual for a city hotel. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the breakfast was lovely.
I cannot fault the hotel,great location,especially for the Fantastic Christmas markets!
Enjoy your stay and ignore any bad reviews!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 232,233 and 234 all were great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in room 333
Although the room was good for what we paid and the water in the bathroom was very hot,there was no shower curtain,and it was impossible to have a shower.
My wife is unable to take a bath. It would be so simple to install a curtain.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel, in common with many European hotels, does not have drinks making facilities in the rooms so I did not expect them. We did however get tea or coffee with our meals so I was happy with that. Our room overlooked the square and provided us with a good night's sleep. The room was warm and the beds were clean. The room was well cleaned each day. The food was fine - breakfast provided a good range of cold meats and cheeses and boiled eggs were available. There was a wide variety of bread and rolls as well a choice of cereals. We found the staff in the dining room friendly and helpful. There was a good choice of Belgian beers in the bar as well as soft drinks - including tea and coffee. We have stayed at the Park before and would certainly go again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yorkshireman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

spotlessly clean, great sized rooms. would like to see tea/coffee making facilities in the room however. under floor heating in bathroom was wonderful! staff not too friendly, I had a item taken from my room it was reported but nothing done about it staff wasn't too bothered. food was basic but tasty. could do with a hot breakfast aswell as continental. but on saying all that our stay was wonderful. hotel in a very good position in bruges. shearings Christmas breaks are very good value for money.

Room Tip: our room was overlooking the glassed restaurant at the back of the hotel but it wasn't a bad vie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calvolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Despite being a "four star" hotel, this place didn't have a hot water kettle and the shower didn't have a curtain. Room was a decent size. Got two twin beds when requested a queen. Good location. Overall this place is OK, but go somewhere else if available for the same price.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#38 of 97 in Bruges
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#83 of 97 in Bruges
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#62 of 97 in Bruges
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jacobs Hotel
Jacobs Hotel
#78 of 97 in Bruges
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $122 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing