We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly good”
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #88 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here with another couple for a weekend with Crusader Holidays. We had three nights with breakfast (cost including travel around £240 each) and my partner and I had room 422 on the top floor. Whist the decor of the room was certainly questionable (think 1980s travel lodge) the room was large, with a couple of chairs and a table overlooking the pretty market square and had a good size clean bathroom. I really liked it. A refurb wouldn't go amiss as it is quite dark but I thought it to be excellent value for money. Staff were helpful and accommodating and breakfast was fresh and plentiful (only hot food was either boiled or omlette type scramble) but the pastries and rolls were lovely as were the cheeses and fruit. I did miss having a kettle in the room so would recommend taking your own. I would definitely go back and the location is fab - a host of lovely restaurants opposite.

Room Tip: Room 422 (top floor) was high enough to be away from the noise, had a lovely view and was very spaci...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice clean hotel, central location directly next to Bruges train station.friendly staff. Lots of restaurants close by. Took boat on the canal which was lovely. Nice cobbled streets very traditional buildings plus lots of chocolate shops and tobacconists nearby

Room Tip: Booked twin room overlooking square, nice view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champagne0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed three nights at this Hotel while on a group trip to Bruges, Ypres and Brussels.
First impressions on arrival in the morning were that it appeared dismal and basic. The room was adequate but seemed very dull, could do with brighter colours and more powerful lighting.
Comfortable beds and the TV had a choice of channels, more than most other hotels I have stayed in.
Breakfast in the morning was the usual Continental, with good choice of bread rolls and pastries as well as Boiled or Scrambled eggs. Never saw much of the staff except at the reception and in attendance at Breakfast.
Rooms were clean and with a mini bar and free safe to store valuables. It would have been nice to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room but this was sadly lacking.
Overall, all I can say is that the Hotel was as previously stated "adequate"

Room Tip: Beware all the doors into the rooms open outwards so you have to be quick in transferring your lugga...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel, super service, beautiful settings, the owner Mr. Strubbe is especially friendly an helpful,when staying in Bruges I wouldn't go anywhere else ! Great parking ! There are many restaurants and cafes nearby especially Bras café, just across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falkenberg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is not far from Brugge Station. it takes about 10-15 minutes by walk.
Big rooms with big bathrooms. The staff is friendly.
The receptionist was quite nice and told us what we can see in Brugge in a day, since we were staying there one night only. She also drew us a route on the map.
There are many restaraunts and cafe nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didn't book on the internet just went in but it was 6pm and we were tired and no vacancies in any other hotels nearby so this was a last resort - and it trully was a last resort lost in time. Very poor attitude at reception like you want a room then you take what we give. And OH - The room we had was on the 4th floor and barely had the basics in the bedroom three single beds with no glitz or glamour all very dowdy and old. No direction to the bedroom from the reception - . Breakfast was set back in the middle ages before modern days had come along. Value for money went out of this place when they first set the price. Saving grace was the location, sorry for Bruges which is such a lovely place - don't let this place spoil your trip.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went to park hotel with shearings, And we found this hotel to be very clean,and comfortable, the staff were friendly and the food was good, we had room 304 and the bathroom was the best I have ever been in a hotel it was very large with two washbasins and a excellent shower. The hotel is central well situated for sightseeing I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4419brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#61 of 97 in Bruges
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#41 of 97 in Bruges
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#83 of 97 in Bruges
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $122 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing