We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a long weekend with the rest of our party, which consisted of several elderly and some stricked mobility people of a group of 60+ of a Hampshire based Male Voice Choir. This hotel catered for them with sensitivity and compassion. Our Courier and hotel staff booked us in very smoothly. This hotel is split in to two sections. The older, on the Front and the newer section on the side and at the rear. The sizes of the rooms differs considerably, but having said that, our room was on the newer section, but found our room to be ideal for my wife and I. Our only disappointment was that we had two twin beds pushed together, but not joined. But with the hotel so full, we understood that this could happen. It did not spoil our visit. There are not tea/coffee making facilities in this hotel, but knowing that before we arrived, we made sure that we had our travel kettle and supplies of the coffee/tea. The bathroom was adequate, and had been given a make over recently. But we were not upset by this. The room (342) was clean and warm, but we did find that the window was poorly fitted. Having said that, we closed the thick curtains, and it did not make our room uncomfortable. We had an evening meal on arrival, which was pleasant. Breakfast each morning was of a continental style. There were scrambled eggs and hardboiled eggs, pastries, toast, butter, jams, honey, cereal, fruit, cheese, ham, fruit juice etc.. and coffee and tea of course. Staff were always polite and helpful. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tutts558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    140
    76
    59
    33
See reviews for
49
166
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel overall was average, the rooms were pretty basic with a frustration in the bathroom as non of the rooms appear to have a shower curtain or screen to protect the rest of the bathroom whilst using the shower over the bath.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast (continental) was plentiful. If you are looking for a basic hotel giving you a base to work from whilst exploring bruge then the hotel would be great. If you are looking for a high quality hotel giving you the personal touch, then I would suggest that you extend your search and keep looking or you run the risk of being disappointed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour on 22nd-25th March 2013, my room was clean, modern, with a good TV, comfy bed, and a nice tidy bathroom. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is located right in the centre of town which provided me with easy on foot access to all the main local attractions, and i had a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Jordan_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic area of Brugge, it is central for walking to many of the city's famous landmarks, we were part of a small coach party staying here, we were greeted warmly on our arrival at reception and handed our keys within two minutes and directed to the lift, as this is classed as a four star hotel I would have expected our luggage to be taken to our room, but no porters available at this hotel to help. The room was small but spotless overlooking a square with amazing sculptures and the Cathedral also can be seen, there are no double beds but two singles pushed together, the room 225 was very quiet, not sure about this in summer time, as with normal European hotels there is no coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms, the mini fridge included alcohol and soft drinks to purchase, there is a safe in the bedroom! Ours would not open, it was fixed within half an hour, the bathroom was a good size at 6ft tall I could lay flat in the bath, there is no shower curtain so floor gets very wet, the beds were very comfortable with crisp clean sheets, the cleanliness cannot be faulted, all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nothing special but you could eat as much as you required, the bar should have been open until midnight but closed about 9pm every night, overall I would not rate as four star, but would stop again for its location.

Room Tip: Room 225 has a great view of the square and very near the lift for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good place to stay in the center of brugge.
Walking distance from city point of interest, bar & restaurants. Easy access by car with car park inside hotel or spaces to park cars on hotel backside (free from 10:pm to 9:am).
Hotel quite old fashioned but ok for few night during business trip. Nice breakfast with free internet access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hleg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London (uk)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely hotel clean friendly lots of choice of food for breakfast and centrally located to all of the famous squares and restaurants we went on a canal trip very informative but a wee bit cold we also had a guided walk that was also informative looking forward to going back in the summer

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rattyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the Park hotel for xmas on a Sherrings holiday good hotel in a great spot for getting around Bruges would come back to this hotel again in the summer would be nice as Bruges is a beauitful place.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tac1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jacobs Hotel
Jacobs Hotel
#72 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#76 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Property: Park Hotel Brugge
Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing