We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent B & B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andre's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #101 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An excellent B & B!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2008

I stayed in this B & B after reading some reviews and it was great!
The house is spacious, the bedroom and bathroom are very clean. Andre and his wife , the owners, are very nice and helped us a lot with the plans in Bruges.
The house is very well decorated and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious: juice, hot chocolate, croissants, home-made jams.... very good!!
The house is not in the city centre but it is very close to. As I was traveling by car, I used to park the car in front of the house (free parking). To go to the city center, I let the car parked in a public parking lot (free) close to the entrance of the city center and it was very easy!

I do not have anything negative to say. It was a very nice stay!

  • Liked — The spacious house
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We booked Andre's B and B via email with Andre.
We gave Andre our train arrival times and he picked us up from the station and drove us to the B and B. It is located 3km out of the town centre and is a pleasant walk or very fast bus ride.
The rooms were very tidy and homely and there was also a shared loungeroom.
The breakfast was wonderful and was ready at the time we requested.
We highly recommend anyone to stay at this B and B and we would definately stay there again!

  • Liked — The fantastic service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We found Andre's B and B thru Tripadvisor, and booked 2 nights. It was
a FANTASTIC stay. Andre picked us up at the train station, helped us with the bus into town, room was very nice, breakfast was excellent (my husband loved the hot chocolate). It is a bit out of the "city" but that was perfect for us. We enjoyed the walk into town, it burned off the calories from all the chocolate, fries, and beer we consumed.

Andres's is the only place I will ever stay in Brugge! It was a great value, and a nice stay with interesting people.

  • Liked — Great owners, fantastic breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pipkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

I stayed at Andre's B & B during a solo trip. I couldn't have picked a safer, cleaner, prettier and more wonderful property to stay at while in Bruges. First off, Andre was very active in helping me find my way from the Ryanair airport to the train, which then took me to Bruges. He picked me up from the train station - so it was great to have a welcome after a weary day of travel in a new country.

Once at the B & B, he provided me with several tips and guides on where to go and what to visit while in Bruges. He drove me to the city center on my first morning of exploring, I then later learned how to use the bus to the city center (super easy!) for the remainder of my 3-night stay.

This B & B only has a few rooms so it is very intimate. Andre lives nearby so he doesn't spend all his time at the B & B, rather he gives you the keys to the front door, plus to your room. So you feel ike a very pampered house guest and are given access to anything in the kitchen, living room, etc. He was just a mere phone call away.

The breakfast that he prepares every morning is loaded with delicious options (including jams made by his wife) and great conversation with him and the few other guests.

The house is located in a residential neighborhood, just a few blocks from a main street with businesses. This is also where you can catch a bus to the center. So no worries for those who are concerned that this is too far from the center - because it isn't!

The rooms and bathroom are impeccably clean and adorably decorated. You have a sink in your room. My bedroom was so cozy and beautiful, if I weren't in a different country, I would have been content to stay in my bedroom and relax the days away. Rather I took the time to explore all that Bruges had to offer.

I would definitely recommend Andre's for your visit to Bruges!

Stayed September 2003
Helpful?
3 Thank JunviOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Spent an excellent weekend at this B+B. The owner was most accommodating and really put himself out to wait up for our arrival after 3am! Lovely house, very homely and a nice continental breakfast too. Would recommend this to anyone but especially familles. Good sized, nicely decorated rooms. Easy access to city centre via bus. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
3.4 mi away
Roseland Bed & Breakfast
Roseland Bed & Breakfast
#98 of 230 in Bruges
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
B&B Pickery
B&B Pickery
#80 of 230 in Bruges
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Stay Bruges
Value Stay Bruges
#195 of 230 in Bruges
309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Hotel Gulden Vlies
#45 of 230 in Bruges
193 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Plat Pays
Le Plat Pays
#48 of 230 in Bruges
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andre's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andre's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Andre's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Velodroomstraat 126, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Andre's Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andre's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing