We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly nice stay”
Review of Sint Niklaas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sint Niklaas B & B
Ranked #28 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Watford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“perfectly nice stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Not really anything to dislike. Everything very agreeable. We were slightly dissappointed that there werent more cafes/ bars open as it all felt very early season in the town, despite being Easter holidays. Places were closing down at 9- 9.30 just when we wanted somewhere to go. Accomodation very nice though, superb location if you are doing everything on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
many thanks, and Always welcome again! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
167
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delicious was my first thought when I saw this lovely B and B in Brugge. My grandson and I loved our two floor room with a view. I booked my entire trip using Trip Advisor reader recommendations and although all were fine places to stay for a night or two, Sint Nicklaas was most definitely one of our favorites. The location was perfect for our planned activities, a Segway tour of the sights around the main square and a bike ride along the canals. Anne was such a help to us, and her breakfast was simply delicious, all served on china with silver.. I highly recommend this lovely BandB!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for this very kind review. It's was a pleasure to see you both enjoying your stay, and always welcome again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice B&B with a friendly hospitible owner (Anne) and a superb location. Great view of the Bellfort from room which was clean and comfortable. Anne's restaurant recommendations were also appreciated. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
thanks for your kind review, and very enthousiastic visit. Looking forward to welcoming you during the Summertime! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at Sint Niklaas at the beginning of December and it was lovely. The room we stayed in - the Oval Room - was gorgeous with a claw foot bathtub and views of the Bellfort. The breakfast was great - meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit and pastries with freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee. Anne was lovely and gave us good tips on restraunts and places to visit. I couldn't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in the Sint Niklaas B&B for 2 nights at the end of October, 2012. The B&B lived up to all the 5 star reviews here! Ann was a wonderful host, so helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the 3rd floor bedroom with views out to the church steeples! The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The bed, very comfortable! We had a small TV with only French / German stations- no CNN, BBC- but we did not mind. We had WIFI, although on the 3rd floor the signal was not very strong.

Breakfast was delicious, with fresh squeezed oj, eggs to order, pastries, yoghourt, meats and cheese- a great start to our day of touring Brugges! The inn is just a short walk to the center. I would love to go back!

There was some road work (laying new pavers) being done in front of the Inn, but it was to be completed by the end of November. The workers did begin early in the morning- but that is not a reflection on Ann or the Sint Niklaas B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadMBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights at the start of October 2012. There were roadworks going on at the time of our stay, but Anne was very upfront about it during our booking and she even offered a discount for the inconvenience. We appreciated her honesty and decided to go ahead with it. We were glad we made the booking as we had a great time at this B&B, in fact one of the best ones we've stayed in during our 4 weeks in Europe. This B&B was located in a quiet street but at the same time just a few minutes away from the bustling centre. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and very very comfortable. The room had a very nice bathroom (which is a must for me!) and we could see the tower from our bedroom window. Anne was very warm and lovely and was always there to help us out. The breakfast was sumptuous with a very good selection of food and drinks. Anne also gave us great restaurant advice and our favourite was a small restaurant called Couvert (I think) with great good and great atmosphere. We highly recommend this B&B and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here with my wife at the beginning of November 2012. Greeted by the excellent host Anne, she couldn't have done more for us during our one-night stay. Out of the three rooms we had the one on the top floor that was split level with stairs leading up to the bedroom as part of a lovely loft conversion. Breakfast was continental-style with a choice of eggs but Anne asked us what we wanted the night before. The location of the BnB is excellent; twenty yards from shopping street, 100 yards from the Belfry. Five minute walk to the boat tour meeting point. Anne is also great with restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#67 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sint Niklaas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sint Niklaas B & B

Property: Sint Niklaas B & B
Address: Sint-Niklaasstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sint Niklaas B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Sint-Niklaas is a house full of charm dating from the 19th century. The 3 rooms have their own private bathroom and are all decorated differently and have a nice view on the Belfry Tower. The house is ideally situated in the historic center of Bruges and you can explore the whole city by walking. If you like historic houses, this is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sint Niklaas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Niklaas Hotel Bruges
Sint Niklaas Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing