We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Salvators

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salvators
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Maniago, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVED this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip to Bruges and absolutely loved this hotel. It's about a 15 minute walk to the train station or a 7 euro cab ride. The hotel is extremely cozy, with a bar area downstairs as well as a roaring fireplace to relax in front of after a cold day in the snow. We definitely took advantage of the fireplace and the 2 beers the hotel had on tap a few times during our stay. The room was cozy, and there was even a faux fireplace in it. Everything was clean, and the beds were really comfortable compared to what you usually find in European hotels. The hotel is right next to a huge church, so we had a nice view from our window. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and totally worth it. Along with your standard breads and cheese platters, you can also get freshly made Belgian waffles or omelettes. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Bruges. It fits the quaint feeling of the town perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleLeeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    119
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
205
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

You couldn't be any more central than Hotel Salvators - stunning period building opposite the lovely Salvators Cathedral. There is nearby parking for about 5e a day which the staff will direct you to.

Hotel staff are fantastic - really laid back and friendly, yet very informative and helpful. We stayed in the building opposite which was a delight - full of character, history and charm. Our room was a studio apartment in the eves, which was perfect as we had a baby with us and was self-contained with kitchenette, seating area and bathroom with a baby bath installed. The only criticism is that the stairs are very narrow and steep which makes it a bit precarious with a baby and bags etc. Other than that, couldn't fault the room. Our friends stayed in the main building and they had a lovely room overlooking the Cathedral and were really happy with the facilities.

Breakfast was included in the price, and was a Continental buffet style. Really good quality food and plenty of it. There was no rush to leave the dining area which had a gorgeous, huge open fire and stunning Xmas tree in it - really cosy and festive!

Absolutely loved this hotel - it was a real find. I would highly recommend it for a w'end in Bruges - everything is within walking distance and there's a great little bar in there for a relaxing evening drink. It's reasonably priced and the staff are a credit to the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeenieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was lunlike any other I have stayed in. We had room 41 which I would highly recommend. It was divided in to a kitchenette area and a bedroom . Very querky. It has a huge aquarium with lots of fish.a double bed with a bath alongside which turned in to a bed. In the cupboard was another bed with a tv on the wall.the wall was made of glass to one side which opened out on to the hallway.( there was a wooden shutter which pulled across to hide you from the outside world !!!. The breakfast was great with eggs and waffles cooked to order. The lounge area had a burning open fire and the local cat , who had his own seat..such friendly staff made this a memorisable stay. It isn't the Dorchester don't get me wrong but it is a very well run Flemish hotel where nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate recommended the hotel and room 41 which is in the attic.

Room Tip: Recommend room 41 in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mampti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in the historic center but still in a side street which allows sufficient night rest (not all visitors to Bruges seem to respect this)

A Large room with comfortable and large bed. A whirlpool in the bathroom is nice when it is functioning. The use of a shower that is to be used by a faucet at 1.90m height is still not clear to me. No decent curtains to darken the room at night

Breakfast is rather minimalist but with freshly baked eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spent a long weekend here after finding the Hotel via Google. The room was clean and well maintained - the "style" of the room (I think that most of the rooms in the hotel are individually decked out) was certainly a refreshing change from the mass-produced rooms presented by most of the chain hotel. The fish-tank was a source of of some amusement with various territorial chases and encroachments repeated across the duration of our stay. Shower was very good, bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent for eating out and exploring in the town centre.

Breakfast was a relaxed affair in the hotel's lounge/bar area, with a fire in the grate and the hotel cat lounging around and accepting whatever attention, scritching and fuss came his way.

Had the loan of 2 of the hotel bikes in order to get further out into the city on the final day - would certainly recommend this!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 41 which has the "sofa bath", large fish tank and kitchenette. Nice room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had a great time, lovely hotel, helpful staff, friendly cat. Great big log fire, clean room, comfy bed, and lovely breakfast. Central to all the best bars/shops/restaurants,Highly recommended (and I'm a fussy sod). Met up with a load of Londoners, had a great time, people you need to go here! Will definitely visit again.
Brian and Sarah
Swansea

Room Tip: We stayed in room 42, great big comfortable bed and lovely shower, Quiet, no noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is situated in the center on Bruges. The hotel was really good and all the staff were extremely helpful and all spoke excellent English. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous with eggs and ham alongside the usual continental breakfast.
Although there is nowhere at the hotel to park there are car parks close by and available from €8,70 for 24 hours, we choose to park at the car park by the train station which was a 10 min walk and only cost €3,50 for 24 hours, all car parks are secure.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the largest and also has a terrace. Room 2 had a terrace. It also had an aquarium in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#23 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#76 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#65 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvators? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvators

Property: Hotel Salvators
Address: Sint-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvators 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salvators reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvators Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing