We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Bruges”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mtr1945
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Bruges”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a very nice place to stY when you visit Bruges. Close to the mark and all the attractions. Next to the Astrid gardens very quiet and clean place just like the pictures.
Yvan pick us up at the train station and drove us back at the end of our stay and gave us all the details on the appartement and also the stores around the place. Maertens the best place to pick home made food the Jane and Lucrece for fresh vegetables and the pastry shop. Also a good restaurant Mojo and the Estaminet
We would recommend ommend this place if you are planning for a trip to Bruges.
Thanks Yvan

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you very much. You where perfect guests and you always will be welcome in our apartment when you viit Bruges again.

Yvan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Vera...
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The flat is clean and warm. The owner picked us up from the station upon our arrival and drove us back on the day of the departure. The owner gave us valuable advice about local shops etc. We are pleased with our stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEN56
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is ideally located next to Astrid Park. Local butchers - bakers and green grocers sell everything you need for a self catering vacation. The butchers sell ready made soups - main meals and desserts all very nice as well as cooked chickens and ribs.
The aparment is about a 20 minute walk to the railway station and just a short walk into the historical centre of Bruges.
The owner Yvan very kindly picked us up from and took us back to the train station and shared his knowlefge of the area. The apartment is clean and comfortable, again Yvan spent time explaining where and how to locate the nearby shops, the do's and dont's of the apartment which was ideal for us. He is a very nice gentleman who takes pride in his apartment.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennypete...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for city centre and surrounding areas”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here mon to fri from 21 august 2017 with partner and two daughters (4and 16) lovely modern apartment suitable for a family with everything you need. The owner Yvan very kindly picked us up when we arrived at station at the begin of our holiday and took us back to the station on the way home . Brilliant place to stay as only minutes away from historical city centre and only twenty minutes walk to station for when we visited Ostend and ghent. Our daughters loved this trip as there was so much to see and do,they especially loved the beach at Ostend and the chocolate shops in Brugge which we treated them to every evening after dinner instead of dessert.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian O
1 review
“Very pleasant apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay was longer than usual - 9 days and Yvan picked us up from the station and left us back at the end of our stay. He is very helpful and the apartment is well located beside a park, a good butcher, a good baker, a good vegetable shop and a good local pub that does not charge tourist prices! We enjoyed visiting all the great sites in Brugges, museums and magnificent churches. There are also surprise finds e.g. try and visit the chapel of our lady of the blind tucked away in one of the many beautiful side streets. It is no. 17 on the map which everyone gets locally. And the chocolate.........

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay. You are a very nice couple and I love to welcome you again, when you ever want to return to Bruges.

Yvan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J821PQand...
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Apartment with Fantastic Location”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is a few minute walk from the centre of Bruges. The owner was happy to pick us up from the railway station and showed us around the apartment. He also recommended the local bakery and butchers shop which we also would recommend. The owner could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you very much for you stay and your nice comment.
Youhave been fine guests and you will be very welcome if you ever decide to visit Bruges again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athanaing...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot and great host”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Yvan the host is such a nice guy. He picked us up from the station and informed us his local knowledge which was very useful. His place is nice and tidy more importantly very strategic. If we are lucky enough to come back we will call you Yvan. All the best to you amd your family. Angus, Atha and Finlay

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much! You were nice guests ans I love to welcome you again.

Yvan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.