We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base in Bruggesback in the future”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Het Blekershuys

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the window
toilet
living room - fire place
view from the window
view from the window
corridor wih staircase
kitchen
kitchen
the facade of the appartment
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heretaung...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Perfect base in Bruggesback in the future”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful location overlooking 2 canals and only 5 minutes walk to the Market square. Great for a group with 4 bedrooms and very comfortable beds. There was 9 adults in our group and it worked well for us. Will be back again as so much to do and see. Brussels is only 1 hour by train and 30 minutes to Ghent.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layla w
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just returned from an amazing weekend in Bruges with my family. Het Blekershuys was a lovely apartment in a great location. I'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealma...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Rental - Booking Is A Must”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely apartment. Brugge centre is just a short walk away along the canal side. We've previously stayed at another of Charlotte's properties, De Swaenhoeck. We found this to be of the same high standard - clean, modern, exceptional value and exactly what we'd expected when we booked. The only niggle was we had 2 cars and there is only one allocated space for the flat. Not a major issue because we left the other one at the railway station, which was the cheapest recommended 24 hour parking. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 under 10s and we were all very comfortable. We will be staying again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithHip
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Break in Bruges”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely sitting room with view of canal.
Not as central as indicated on map-about 10 mins to town centre.
Low beams in most rooms will not suit some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: Not where located on map
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueS1965
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bruges - Brilliant!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were recommended to visit Bruges for a long weekend along with renting Charlottes apartment and everything was just perfect! We arrived by train so I had been emailing Charlotte a number of times for advice on how best to get to the apartment which she was happy to help with so on advice we jumped in a taxi. The instructions to get in were clear so access was easy. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and we all said how comfortable the beds were. We didn't really spend a lot of time in the apartment because we were out exploring Bruges and sampling the beer most of out visit but the apartment had all the facilities we would need, kitchen had all we needed and the living area was comfortable. Everything was clean, tidy and presented well. I would definitely recommend a stay here as it was so well place to get into Bruges with just a short walk and the view from the window just lovely in the sunshine. And we loved Bruges!!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole W
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment spoiled by awful smell in main shower room and bedroom”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this apartment after looking for accommodation in Bruges with four bedrooms.
When we arrived we were delighted with the aspect, location and space provided. However on going to ned on the first evening it became apparent that their was a serious problem with the plumbing in the en suite shower room. The foul smell that was in there permeated through to the bedroom so much that it was impossible to sleep in that room and I had to spend the night on the couch in the lounge. I emailed Charlotte, the owner, first thing the following morning. Her response was that it was the drains in Bruge. No other washbasin, toilet or sink had this acrid smell. At no time did she come and try to rectify the problem. I had to spend the following three nights sleeping with my granddaughter which was not what we had planned or paid for. If the owner was aware of this problem she should have rented the apartment as a three bed.
We had a lovely time in Bruges despite this major blip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space provided
Liked least: unacceptable plumbing issue
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that the smell was such a big problem for you.
We saw you send a litte email 1 day after arrival that there was a smell in the shower room , you didn't mention that the problem for you was that bad you couldn't sleep in the room. After a dry periode smell for the sewer can happen from the little old streets. That's what I wrote you back. After I didn't have any reaction anymore of you, so for me the problem was solved. After your stay I verify the shower and saw that the odor trap wasn't close. So that's was the problem, its a petty you didn't call me or mail me that there was such a strong smell for you and you couldn't sleep in the bedroom, I could fix this in 2 minutes, just closing the odor trap in the water drain.
We hope you still enjoyed Bruges.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjmnurse
new york
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and great location”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a wonderful location with short walk along the canal to Market Square and Burg.
The beds were very comfortable. Fully stocked with pots, dishes, glassware etc. Has coffee pot and toaster.
Will need to purchase hand soap, toilet paper and any other snacks in the supermarket.
We were 4 women and felt perfectly comfortable and safe.
Needless to say, Brugge is a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the only shower was in one bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Thank a lot for staying with, we are very happy you enjoyed Bruges!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing