We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
302
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We thank Trip Advisor for leading us to this most amazing B&B. Frieda and Benno made our stay in Bruges more enchanting than we could have ever hoped for. The reviews are all stellar and still do not begin to describe how wonderful this B&B and its warm hospitable hosts are! We stayed in the Superior Garden View room which is beautifully decorated with bright colorful paintings by Benno. The room is very spacious with a sitting room and kitchenette area complete with a mini fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable with wonderful linens. The bathroom was a welcome surprise as it is huge! The shower is huge! Beware of steep steps leading to the bathroom but we had no problems!
The breakfasts were the finest we had in our three weeks of European travels. Everything was fresh and scrumptious. Everything from the eggs to the pastries to the coffee was superior. Be sure to try the hot chocolate---it is the best I've ever had! Frieda and Benno are an amazing loving couple who bend over backwards to please. They offer restaurant suggestions, maps, absolutely ANYTHING you need. Yet, they are not pushy. They have the perfect feel for how much to interact.
The garden is gorgeous! We sat in an adorable patio area and felt as if we were in paradise!
The location is a short walk from the center but a perfectly welcome quiet alternative to the hustle bustle of the center. Our stay at Absoluut Verhulst was the crowning touch to our European Adventures! Stay here if you can!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mjhpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We just spent two lovely nights at Absoluut Verhulst on our European honeymoon. Frieda and Benno are so incredibly warm and caring and they really made our stay wonderful--great restaurant recommendations, a map and information about Bruges, and fantastic breakfast complete with Benno's eggs. The room was quiet and comfortable. Only thing to note was that there were steep stairs down to the bathroom which wasn't a problem for us but if you have issues with steps you may not like that.

The location is perfect, on a quiet side street but no more than 5-10 minutes walking to the main squares of the city.

100% recommend and we can't wait to stay again the next time we visit Bruges!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachaeld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We just returned from a trip to Bruges and stayed at the Absoluut Verhulst B&B and it was fantastic! Frieda and Benno are the best hosts ever. We stayed in the Classic room which was very clean, spacious, and it had a private bathroom. The breakfasts were superb. We did not have a car but the city center was only about 5 minutes walking which made it very easy to get around. I would come back to this B&B in a second if we were to get back to Bruges.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AussieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this wonderfull B&B in bruged, thanks to tripadvisor.
The location is very close to the center, our room was wanderfull and very clean.
Breakfast was very rich, with veraiety of pastries, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cheese and ham, perfect omelet made to your choice by Benno, fresh ground coffee and more!
Above all - Frieda and Benno are such wonderfull wellcoming and very helpfull hosts.
No doubt: if you are visiting Bruges, absoluut is THE place to stay!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moshel571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

What a wonderful b+b - firstly Frieda and Benno who are just amazing, warm, hospitable, and caring. Their home is lovely full of tastefull pottery and art; our room was extremely comfortable and clean, with many personal touches, which make such a difference. They provided us with a map and great recommendations for restaurants. The location is also perfect, an easy walk into the center. As for the breakfast - amazing - Benno's eggs which are legendary, fruit, croissants, cheese, cereals, and very good freshly ground coffee. Highly recommended and many thanks once again to our wonderful hosts

Room tip: we had the room with a view of the charming garden. There are steps leading up to the room, and steep steps down to the bathroom
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews