We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good hotel, excellent location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Koffieboontje
Ranked #85 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“"Good hotel, excellent location"”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel have a very good location, a few steps to the "Markt square", very close to the touristic points and not so far from the central station, around 20 min by foot (8 min by bus). The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast did not offer many options but was ok. The hotel is a good option for the weekend.

Room Tip: The duplo standard room was very nice I do not know about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlineCoqueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    192
    161
    92
    95
See reviews for
123
278
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have spent one night with a friend in a twin bedroom. The room was small, the bathroom looked old but for the price, we could deal with it. The breakfast was very good and the location is great. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you don't look for a modern and romantic room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

fantastic location just off the main Markt Square. Located down a quiet side street, hotel a bit tired and rabbit warrant. Reception very dingy. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast good, friendly and helpful information from reception on arrival and offer of a left luggage room much appreciated both before room ready at 3.15pm and on day of check out at 11am.

only real niggles, room not ready until after 3 on a wet Friday after having arrived at 10am off the ferry. Also beware back rooms, overlooking small courtyard and noisy pub into early hours.

All in all good value but reception generally felt a little chaotic

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the back, don't expect room to be cleaned before late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very good location. 50 meters to Grote Markt. They give you a discount card to almost all attractions in the city, including renting bikes and boating. Champagne is including at breakfast. Breakfast buffet is bigger than usual continental one.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Olga I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

right next to the Belfort, this hotel could not be in a better position for wandering around this beautiful city. The reception staff could not have been more helpful, fluent in many languages. The room was fine, the bathroom a little comical as it's really a yellow box! but all I ask is that it's clean ( which it was) and that there is plenty of hot water (which there was)
Apparently there are a few "buildings" to this hotel but we stayed in the "original" building, with our room at the front looking straight across at the Belfort.
Breakfast was fine.....usual fare...... but for the price this is a very good value hotel. We luckily parked in the main parking station on the edge of the city ( a 15min walk with cases) but at 8.70 euro a day it's much cheaper than the hotel car park at 22 euro

Room Tip: If driving, you can drive to the hotel, drop off luggage, then use the main city car-park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here last week, got a good rate last minute, our booking on line fell through but the hotel reception were happy to make the reservation for us at the price we had found. The location is brilliant right in the centre of Bruge and staff are helpful to point out parking facilities. The room was basic but in a city like this you don't need to be in it much. It was a bit noisy, could hear every move other guests made so take earplugs. Breakfast was included in price, very basic continental style but considering its included in the price is nice to get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Despite good photos on web this is a hotel to avoid. Nothing lives up to expectations. Mix of hostel/tatty/building site do not stay here if you want a decent hotel. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded! result! no such luck. If you've seen hotel inspector checking out run-down hotels in say blackpool you know what we mean. We complained about our room so we were shown 2 other rooms to choose from ..... Terrible!!! Lots of beds in each room. And don't mention the smell in the corridor. Complained to manager.... He said we could have a suite - oh my god!!! Six beds and one bathroom with the panel kicked in.
Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bruges hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central
Central
#89 of 97 in Bruges
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#69 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koffieboontje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koffieboontje

Property: Hotel Koffieboontje
Address: Hallestraat 4 | Next to the Belfry of Bruges, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Koffieboontje 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Hotel Koffieboontje right in the centre of Bruges, in a quiet traffic-free shopping street close to the "Grote Markt" (central main market square). In a contemporary architectural environment, you will be staying right in the historical centre of the city, with its unsurpassed sightseeing and shopping options.All rooms have a private bathroom, a telephone, a TV, free WiFi access, a hair-dryer and free coffee and tea making facilities. In the morning you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet. For a wide choice of more than 50 Belgian beers, please visit our brasserie "Het Strijdershuis", which also has a large selection of French and South African wines on offer. Here you can chose from a variety of meals: pancakes, snacks, salads and pastas, but also regional dishes and menus.For an alternative lunch or a-la-carte diner, try our restaurant "Kwizien Divien" which offers fine food creations at an affordable price.On sunny days the hotel terrace offers a magnificent view of the Belfry of Bruges.If you are in for some action, you can rent a bicycle from the hotel to explore Bruges and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Koffieboontje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koffieboontje Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing