We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Bruges Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Brugsche Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Brugsche Suites
Ranked #142 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Bruges Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We simply cannot recommend De Brugsche Suites enough. Peter was attentive and thoughtful and provided us with some advice on things to do and places to eat in the city that really made our trip. He is a brilliant host.

The hotel itself is immaculate and beautiful; you can see that thought has been put into every detail. From the antique furniture in every room to the careful restoration throughout it is an amazing building. The breakfast was tasty and extensive with coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, pastries, eggs, ham, cheese, fruit, bread, yoghurt and more on offer. Our room was luxurious and every time we returned it has been cleaned to perfection. You can't go wrong by booking this hotel.

Thank you Peter for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 442Jenny_H30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was absolutely superb, finding an adjective to aptly describe is difficult, Peter is the perfect host, attention to detail is amazing. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, given an explanation of both the accommodation and also Brugge. The accommodation is absolutely stunning and importantly immaculate. Breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room which overlooks the garden, and I have to say Peter makes the best fresh fruit salad! Each evening the bed is turned down and candles lit and chocolates or other treats are left.if you want a romantic atmosphere for your accommodation this place is perfect. Peter recommends restaurants and will make reservations and drop you at the restaurant if you wish and when we left Peter drove us to the train station. I needed to have my hair styled Peter recommended a hair dresser and made the booking, the hairdresser was absolutely superb.
We so enjoyed our stay here and a very big thank you to Peter .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have had the good fortune to travel all over the world; nowhere have we ever found a more beautiful, welcoming inn then Brugsche Suites. From the gracious welcome, to the beautiful period accomodations, and the helpful efforts by Peter to aquainte us with the house and the city, our stay was nothing short of incredible. If luxury and intimacy with a personal touch is your goal, then look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

You fancy historical sites and monuments, or just want to experience a romantic weekend? What about staying here in the heart of Brugsche? This hotel is truly something special, like a time machine bringing you back to the end of 19th century and beginning of the 20th century. The interior is authentic for the historical period down to the details, and the service is personal and excellent. Having breakfast in the dining room with a view to the garden being served the best fruit salat in the world and having an interesting discussion about Europe´s history and its´royalties make the experience truly unique. Thanks to the devotion that the owners have put into creating this special place, you have the possibility to experience this just by click of the mouse. Thanks to Pieter and Dirk for an amazing stay in De Brugsche Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the castle in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tormedhammeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Brugsche Suite are located in the center very close to the main attractions of the lovely Brügge.
Peter our host was very charming and we felt immediately comfortable in the house. The welcome drink in front of the cosy fire place in the lobby with some explanations about the house and the city was just confirming us that we have chosen the best place in Bruges for our first stay in this city. We had the luck to chose between two rooms, the one we have selected on their webpage and another. The choice was almost impossible to take as really both were decorated with so much charme and taste. We finally decided to stay in our first choice the Suite Prince Imperial. The room was very clean, the products in the bathroom better than what you can expect even in 5 star hotels. The bed very comfortable, the pillows and duvet as well. The guesthouse offers a turndown service and some romantic surprises when you come back from dinner... Not just the chocolate on the bed but discover yourself... You will immediately switch on the fireplace in your room and appreciate, while listening one of the classic CDs which are in the room, a glass of champagne or wine from the minabar before going to bed. At breakfast, which takes place on a wonderful covered table in the salon downstairs, we decided to stay an extra night as we were more than satisfied. Did I meantion that the breakfast was just perfect ? Peter suggested us for our second evening a very nice restaurant. He understood exactly what we are looking for, did the reservation for us and drove us even to the place. I can more than just recommand this place in Brügge. It is very good for people who are enjoying details and taste who are bored from hotels and like the personal contact. Peter knows to be present whenever needed and respect your privacy whenever you need it. You feel like in your own house. We definitely will come back, the sooner the better. I stayed during my trips in a lot of different places and I am always searching something special, this was by far the best place I ever stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reminisence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed here. The accommodation is superb with fantastic features & the cleanliness is impeccable. Every room has its own unique identity. It feels much more like a 'home' rather than hotel accommodation. The host, Peter, is such a warm personality. From his friendly welcome to his all too sudden au revoir, he caters for your every need in such a caring manner. Nothing is too much trouble. I use the term 'au revoir' rather than 'goodbye' because you just know that once you have stayed here you must return. Breakfast is amazing. Freshly baked pastries & bread, jams, conserves, eggs, ham, cheese & yoghurt. Such a choice & a wonderful start to the morning. A quite truly beautiful place.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique & it depends on your own taste. They are all fantastic & the standard o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 98stepheng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

There isn't a lot to say that hasn't been said. A fantastic venue and experience. Every aspect of the accommodation, service and catering is faultless. A genuinely unique 'hotel' run by a kind, knowledgeable and fun host. We hope to return.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all great. We stayed on the top floor; nice view of the 3 towers in Bruge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Brugsche Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Brugsche Suites

Property: De Brugsche Suites
Address: Koningin Elisabethlaan 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Brugsche Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“An exclusive and romantic stay in Bruges” Under this motto we created three styled private guest-suites in a stately townhouse, located in the historical city-centre of Bruges. “De Brugsche suites” is furnished with exclusive antiques and objets d’art and is located within walking distance from the most important sights, restaurants and shops. “Ultimate Luxury and Personalized Service” Each luxuriously decorated junior suite has a private en-suite bathroom and sitting area with cozy fireplace. Two suites have a lovely romantic view of the historic towers of the city. The third one faces the “Ezelpoort”, one of the medieval entrance gates to the city. The welcoming lounge invites for a drink in a relaxed and homely atmosphere. It is with great pleasure that we serve an excellent breakfast at our nicely decorated guest table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your De Brugsche Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing