We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice family run Hotel”
Review of Maraboe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maraboe Hotel
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice family run Hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Maraboe hotel recently and enjoyed our stay, the owner was very friendly as were all the other staff, we also had a dog with us and that was not a problem at all.
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast enjoyable, also they have parking spaces in the hotel which was a bonus..(€10)
We hope to come back for the Christmas markets and will try and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    209
    44
    12
    2
See reviews for
99
194
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We only stayed here for one night on a lightning trip to Bruges and the Hotel was an ideal place to stay.
An easy walk took us to the Town Centre.
The Hotel is a very pretty boutique type and is clean, has free computer use and wifi, friendly staff, quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast room and the breakfast was included in the price. Very good value.
Our room was small without a view but we only needed to sleep there for one night and it was very quiet and comfortable.
If you take a taxi from the station the pronunciation is "Maribu" !!!!
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If staying for a few days it would probably be a good idea to ask for a larger room than the one we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinders172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Level Contributor
321 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Maraboe is located right oustide the city center; very quiet with an easy walk to all the sights in Bruges. We apprecited the reasonably priced on site parking (10 euro/day). The owner, Sandra is quite nice and very helpful. We had a triple room. The beds were comfy (even the 3rd bed) and the bathroom was clean and modern with a really good, strong hairdryer and some tolietries (no tissues though). There was an elevator, and a cozy area with a computer/free wi fi if you like. The breakfast room was nicely decorated, with a homey feel. The breakfast was typial european fare, including soft bolied eggs, and was good
enough to fill your belly for a day of walking and sight-seeing. My only complaint is that the lighting was not good-there were lights overhead, and small lights on the desk and night stands but it still always seemed to be too dim. I do recommend this hotel overall, and give it a very good to excellent rating. Enjoy Bruges!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for the first time in May and were very impressed with this stylish Bruges hotel, situated in a very nice location on the outskirts of the city. Great staff, nice room, good breakfast and very good parking (rare in Bruges). There were nice bars and bistros nearby and it was an easy walk into the centre. We have booded to return in September.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackwil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were overnighting here on a quick trip to Bruge. Location was great, rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. We were at the back of the house so the view wasn't great, however it was only for sleeping. Breakfast was a good choice and the staff were helpful. There was also a computer for Internet use and a small lounge area off from our room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were travelling by motorcycle. The owner couldn't have been more welcoming, being friendly & humorous. Parked securely in their garage at the rear of the hotel, we were shown to a clean, comfortable & reasonably large room. Had a great nights stay & a decent breakfast at this well located hotel. Reasonable price too, given some in Brugges!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This guest hotel is more of a guesthouse. While friendly enough, it was unremarkable. The breakfast was not very good, with little choice of food. The gym was full of equipment that didn't work properly. The location, however, was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugsgameinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#55 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maraboe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maraboe Hotel

Property: Maraboe Hotel
Address: Hoefijzerlaan 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bruges
#35 Family Hotel in Bruges
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maraboe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Maraboe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maraboe Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing