We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Villa Chantecler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Brugge(Bruges)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
64
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperb stayfree bikescity centrestayed for two nightscomfortable bedsminute walkvirginietidypillowsaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 74 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This B&B is simply amazing, so clean and beautiful. The mattresses are so soft and all of the fixture and fittings and appliances are of a great standard.
The hostess is so friendly and thoughtful. They have bikes that you can borrow to go into town and the outside terrace is the jewel in the crown. Breakfast was also great, very varied with excellent orange juice!

Easily one of the nicest places I have ever stayed! Highly, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A unique cleanliness, warm welcome, full information on the city tour including notification on historium-great, but not cheap-appeared reason able, great patio, location with nearby meat shop with excellent ham and cheese shop, 10 minutes walk from the centre, nespresso in the room, good internet, free parking, a very polite dog that never steps the visitors' territory:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPervuhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and everything about this place was ideal. We stayed in the loft room- which is accessed by several flights of wooden stairs so not ideal if you have mobility problems. It was huge! Very modern with all the amenities you would need. My husband particularly enjoyed the in room espresso maker! Breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit salad, fresh juice, cheeses, hams, local bread....and eggs cooked any way by our host. It was a short stroll to the historic centre. We were silly on the first night and got the bus in not really realising how close we were- a waste of 4 Euros! They have bikes to loan and this is the best way to see the sights, it is SO cycle friendly. I wish it was like it in the UK. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given so much information by the owner that our time was used to the maximum. We would definitely suggest staying here to anyone wishing to visit the Venice of the North.

Room Tip: A new room on the first floor will be opening in 2 weeks, I bet is it gorgeous like the other rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeseloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, finding it the perfect place for visiting Brugge. Easy to walk to the city centre (approx. 5m.) and very welcoming atmosphere with a great room. The people are very helpful in advicing good spots to visit. We had a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The best place to enjoy the city in the best company, they are really nice, with lots of tourism facilities and bikes!!! If you really want to be quiet around the city center, this is your place!!! Clean, safe, cool, nice and warm with no doubts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercedesBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews