We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable retreat”

Cuvee Winebar/Wineshop
Ranked #4 of 13 Food & Drink in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The concept is simple: a lot of wines by the glass in a casual athmosphere. You can try out wines and later buy them in our store. We also serve locale cheeses and charcuterie. The winemakers that we represent make artisan wines as natural as possible. No intervention during vinification, no artificial aroma’s, no or few added sulfer. Just pure wines.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable retreat”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was delightful to return to this wine bar during our recent visit to Brugge. The staff is so friendly, as are those who stop by for a glass. The meats and cheeses are excellent. This time we enjoyed a delicious bottle of champagne.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I found this wine bar here at TripAdvisor and yes- it is indeed five stars! Delicious wine and cheese, the duck pate is also divine! Tio- with two people, buy a bottle of wine (20 €) instead of buying a glass (5 € )n if each of you drink two glasses you already spended the same amount of the bottle. The belgium soft cheese was really delicious! A must in Bruges! We'll certainly come back there!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gborsonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place was a great find, whilst Christmas tourists were milling around outside, the calm and laidback atmosphere of Cuvee was welcome relief. A glass of champagne and a (free) plate of excellent ham were one of the stand out experiences of my Christmas trip to Bruges.
I recommend looking out for this chic and so cool place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2caize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brugges
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A touch of class in Brugge”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was ( and still is) our local wine shop and we were thrilled they oppened up the wine bar. They have a wonderful selection of good quality wines at prices to suit everyones pocket.The idea of being able to taste such good wine with their wonderful cheese and savoury plates is fantastic.Hilde and Ivo serve their customers with pleasure and they both have a passion for their wine.So refreshing to be served by people who have such a great knowledge and love of their product.Such a lovely place to sit and enjoy with friends and they have a lovely terrace at the back which is so calming, you would never know that just outside thousands of tourists are missing one of the best things in Brugge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathleendebyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“matt and MC on a day in Brugge”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

They really take the time to explain their wines and have the best selection of wines in Brugge, food is also great. Very modern and romantic place. Highly recommend it

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Winebar/Wineshop also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Cuvee Winebar/Wineshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing