We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment near town centre”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Guild Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Secured parking
Secured parking next to the studio
Guild Studio Livingroom
Livingroom view from kitchen
Livingroom
View of Bruges, 2 km from the Guild Studio
Kitchen
Sofabed
Sofa-bed (open) for 2 more
Secured parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ken211
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near town centre”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. On arrival, the owner, Jacques met us and talked us through everything, from putting up the sofa bed to using the cooker.
There were 3 of us staying there, my wife and I and our son who slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment is well equipped with everything you would need for a stay - even a hairdryer. The apartment has an on-suite bathroom and a seperate toilet/sink.
There is free parking in the enclosed courtyard and entry is via a keypad system, so it is secure and safe.
Would definitely recommend and without doubt we would stay again should we return to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Merci beaucoup, dank u wel for your comment. It is a pleasure to offer a place to stay in the centre with a free parking place near the apartment. I know how important it is to be able to leave the car protected. Although Bruges is one of the safiest Belgian towns, travellers appreciate this luxury. It was nice to meet the 3 of you, tks for your appreciation. Au revoir, tot ziens!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1_Family...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideally situated, well equipped and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely apartment, minutes walk from the centre with the added bonus of a parking space. Jacques met us and talked us through everything, from putting up the sofa bed to using the cooker. The apartment comfortably slept four of us. The lounge has some interesting features from its days as an office.
Well equipped kitchen. Jacques had even thought to supply dish washer tablets, etc.

Would definitely recommend and stay again should we return to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Indeed, the concept is to respect as much as possible the authenticity of the place but with all the modern comfort. Tks for your recommendation and always welcome back! Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa J
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Met on arrival by the owner Jacques who was very informative and friendly. The accommodation was exactly as portrayed and of an immaculate standard. The on-site parking is essential, we have a wide car and access is with caution but not a problem.

Within a short distance of all the central activities which can be reached via many interesting routes, taking in the sights of beautiful local streets - we were inseparable from the tourist map, which was free and was easily obtained from the centre of town.

Our neighbours, locals and those we came across associated with Bruges as a tourist base, all added to the wealth of an extremely enjoyable break. We highly recommend the City and this studio for your holiday experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
I deeply appreciate this message. It is indeed a pleasure for me when travellers feel at home at our place. Hygiene and comfort : this is also what I am looking for when I go on city trip. I hope to host as much people as you ... kind and straight forward. All the best Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyingkai...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful owner would reccomend”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jacques was very accommodating. Answered all queries prior to arrival, promptly. ( I sent plenty of queries as I was travelling with a baby) He is very friendly also.
The guesthouse is spot on. Clean, lots of TV channels, plenty in English.
The apartment is on a nice safe street, with a convience store near by. Would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Many thanks,

it was a pleasure to help You.

Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozey21
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A well appointed ground floor comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you use your own car it is very handy to have free parking under cover at the rear of the property. Entrance is through double doors. Wide vehicles beware a 4 x 4 just fits. Buy a good laminated map before you go. We bought ours from W.H Smith. Leave high heeled shoes at home. Cobbled streets are the norm. At the end of the evening after a few beers take a taxi back. The bar-man will call one for you. They are not expensive. Bruges is a wonderful city and very safe. Most people speak English and so do many visiting from other countries. To sum up if you are a beer-loving sociable person who enjoys walking from bar to bar Bruges is for you. Oh, and there are some churches and other touristy things to do.
Bruges is a bit expensive but well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space and free parking.
Liked least: The SMEG cooker
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EEK88
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and Great beer !!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Guild apartment was perfect for our stay in Bruges, great location just a short walk from the main square and bars. The apartment had all the amenities you could ever need and Jaques was very helpful and welcoming on arrival.

The only minor criticism I would have is that the Check in time was a little late (3pm) which isn't ideal for the many tourists to Bruges who use cheap cost flights (which are generally early arrival times)

Otherwise we had great stay and would certainly recommend guild studio to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blakely20...
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
“a lovely trip”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

our thanks to jacques for making our trip so good.he picked us up&dropped us off at the railway station,despite his busy schedule.the apartment was lovely,exactly as shown&5mins.walk from downtown.we strongly recommend this property.
thankyou jacques,it was wonderful.
peter&janice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Many thanks, thank you for the nice comments and useful feedback
Best regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing