We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast here”

Sorbetiere De Medici
Ranked #14 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: From 9 till 18 o'clock we serve coffee, thee, pastery, ice cream and waffles. We also have a delicious selection of salads and pasta.We take a pride in a menu that is a bit broader than the standard tearoom menu: more than 10 different kinds of fresh tea and coffees.Freshly prepaired breakfast.Lunch with salades,pastas and focaccia.A large selection of supreme pasteries.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Order a la carte or a really nice fixed prix w croissant, roll, ham, cheese, jam, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice, all beautifully presented. We are so happy to happen upon this little gem.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful lemon meringue, creamy hot chocolate in a quirky brass jug and piping hot latte - delicious

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank sherburn802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for another place to have waffles, but it was closed due to the holiday. We happened upon this lovely little cafe! The staff was friendly and helpful. Don't let the negative review of one group of people on here keep you from stopping here. They have lots of choices on the menu, not only waffles. Cappuccino was delicious as well. They also served chocolates with our beverages. Pleasantly surprised!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Flee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

It was late afternoon when we arrived in Bruge and happened upon this cafe. We went upstairs (a little steep but manageable for the fit) and were seated at a table overlooking the street. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and we had very nice coffee and cakes to keep us going until our dinner booking elsewhere at 9pm.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 8pairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Extremely rude waitress! Forcing a potential customer to have a drink is not how it works. "You must have a water then" how about no thank you. And perhaps even some empathy?

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Piggytishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorbetiere De Medici also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Sorbetiere De Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing