We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious!”
Review of Gelateria Da Vinci

Gelateria Da Vinci
Ranked #1 of 50 Dessert in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Annual leave until February 14, 2017
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I've been eating my ice cream at DaVinci for definitely more than five years, every time I visit Brugge. The selection is huge and always delicious. The staff is always friendly, even when it is very busy. They never hesitate to make a suggestion and often offer a sample.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caterpilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    111
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream at a very reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Having looked at the other reviews we went in with high expectations and were not disappointed! Amazing variety of flavours to choose from and good seating room inside. There is also a small alcove right at the back which is perfect for families.

Great location just a few min walk away from the main square. Quality of the ice cream is exceptional and easily the best I've tasted in a long time! Very creamy ice cream with plenty of flavour. Excellent choice of non-dairy sorbets and so on as well.

The price is extremely cheap for what you're getting to be honest! Fantastic value for money - 3 scoops comes to around 4 euros. Considering the quality of ice cream this is a total bargain!

A must visit!

Helpful?
Thank Giri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Ice Creams!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very busy place, but the queue goes down quickly! Friendly staff who let you try some of the different flavours before you choose (which isn't easy as there are so many nice ones screaming out 'pick me, pick me'). We went everyday during our long weekend in Bruges during the 32 degree heatwave. I would go again and would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank BarryBlueSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great choice, lovely ice cream, you can see where it is by looking at the queues, as good as you'd get in Rome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go there early afternoon or after 5:00PM when the horde of tourists have left town in their buses.
Friendly staff, great gelato and sophisticated icecreams.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Da Vinci also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Gelateria Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing