We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick beer”

T' Brugsch Bieratelier
Ranked #6 of 41 Nightlife in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quick beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this small bar by chance, I think there was a choice of twelve beers, I usually drink cider as I don't like beer but the barman recommended one that was citrusy which I enjoyed. My husband was spoilt for choice. We only had a 3 hour stop in Bruges but on our way back to our coach we called back in, I had the same but my husband tried something different. The bar man was friendly as was the local man who was in there on our second visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marym3411229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    52
    6
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great beerand a must if you visit brugge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Found this by chance. Only serves beer, but wow what wonderful beer. My wife had two beers here, one strawberry and one cherry. She had never drunk beer before and these two were really good. You cannot fault the staff. They let you taste the beer before buying it. you can tell them what sort of beer you like and they will match it with their varity of stock. The beer changes almost daily. We went back after two days and the beers we had just two days ago were replaced with new ones. Small place but very friendly and run by two very knowledgeable staff. If in brugge yu need to visit and sample some simply great beer

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amrik1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
194 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Only here for the draught beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

There are very many places to drink good Belgium beer in Bruges, so for any one to stand out it has to offer something special. The Bieratelier does it by just offering draught beers – twelve of them! The bar is small and cramped but leads to a small back room. It’s just right for the dedicated beer anorak.

You go here for the beer, not the food – which was the mistake we made. They offer a board of mixed cheese and cold meat – which looked good on the picture we were shown. When it came it was a bit disappointing – I’m sure there were olives and dried ham on the picture. Actually, whilst the cheese was somewhat bland, the salami was delicious – but it didn’t meet our expectations.

So do go to the Bieratelier for their draught beers – but you may wish to eat elsewhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeejayBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best bar in Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is awesome! Travelled to Bruges for a short break, visited nearly all the bars and this is the best one. Great beer with a quality barman

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEER ONLY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Favourite beer bar in Bruges - It is fantastic. 12 very different beers on draught - and very helpful and friendly staff. Only serves beer - so it was quite amusing when people asked for wine or gluten free beer. They offer a tasting menu - 8euro for 3 glasses of different beers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T' Brugsch Bieratelier also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to T' Brugsch Bieratelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing