We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

The Chocolate Line Bruges
Ranked #3 of 76 Shopping in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, a good and unusual selection of chocolates. The young woman who served me was particularly polite without being pushy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarthaJane0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    115
    23
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Chocolate...Service So Rude I Thought I Was in France.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The chocolate products offered here are without par. So many varieties and relatively reasonable for a specialty shop like this. BUT, the service, and I use the word loosely, was abominable. I was one of two shoppers and completely ignored,even though all I needed was check out, as I had chosen prepackaged items. The counter girl actually sneered as she took my payment.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTardisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I had read about the "bad boy" of the chocolate world and really wanted to give this place a try. It gets pretty busy, so the low-stress option is to buy one of the Pre-selected assortments by the cash register. It was fun to dive into a box of these exotic flavours and find some surprises. It's pricey, but worth it for the unique flavours. I was surprised to find that I loved the chili chocolate praline most of all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
175 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

What more to say ... truly divine!
Excellent quality, delicious taste.
Great choice of pralines and other goodies.
My husband gave me a chocolate cake filled with pralines and marshmallows for our anniversary, it was too gorgeous to eat ... wrapped in a gorgeous box with ribbons etc ...

Again : DIVINE!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Food L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Quirky Chocolates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This shop seemed very busy but as it turned out most people were just browsing so we were served quickly. We had planned on coming here so we had picked out the flavors we wanted to try from the website. I tried apero, which has voka in it, and my husband tried Havana, which was supposed to taste like a Cuban cigar. They were both really good but ultimately a little too quirky for us. The best chocolate we had in Belgium was at Galler Chocolates in Brussels (and they also gave free samples), but this was the best chocolate we had in Bruges. We'd definitely come back to try other flavors.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LexiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Line Bruges also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Chocolate Line Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing