We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple but very good food”

Bistro Marco Brugge
Ranked #201 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simple but very good food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

went with large group and the service was quick and friendly;
the food was basic (own choise) but very well cooked with extra meat and fries at the table.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    44
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
379 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Very friendly cafe”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a light lunch here - just homemade soup and bread which we enjoyed - we'd eaten too many big meals by this point. We lingered for a while enjoying a couple of glasses of house wine. The other diners seemed to be locals and their meals looked good. The staff were so friendly and helpful, spending time pointing out where we were on our map and how to get to our next destination - and found us a discount voucher for that attraction too. It was good to find somewhere central but not on such a tourist route. We'll visit again next time we come to Bruges.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CultureVultureCamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels, belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average decent food, very nice staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had prebooked the restaurant because we were with a whole bunch of people. It is between the two major shopping streets, and close to the parking areas, and within easy walking distance of both the market and the station.
The restaurant has a modern interior, is spotlessly clean, with excellent bathrooms and very friendly accomodating staff. The food is of a reasonable quality but we got the same salad with the starter and the main course.
I would probably suggest to have a snack here rather than a full meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meskean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You Will Not Be Disappointed!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My first time here; my wife's second. A really lovely place and very accessible. Just off the main shopping street (Steenstraat), closer to the big parking garage. In my opinion, avoid all the touristy places along Steenstraat and around the Markt and go here. Very clean, pleasant, great service and the food is of course top notch. We had the fish (sole) menu (€17.50) and Carbonade (beef stew done in beer, €18) - excellent both! The house wine was a cut above what you'll find on offer elsewhere - it was a 2010 Aussi Syrah and very nice. Note that the kitchen closes at 2100 but they're open until 2300 daily (except Thursday). Also open for lunch and I'm sure it is a very nice lunch indeed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Marco Brugge also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bistro Marco Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing