We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to grap a cake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GingerBread Bagel Coffee and Tea House

GingerBread Bagel Coffee and Tea House
Ranked #1 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Belgian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home made with love... GingerBread tea-room is a family-run little tea house serving breakfast, brunch from 9:00 till 16:00 lunch between 12 and 14 pm (homemade ...) And cakes baked every morning. You can also find a great choice of "real" teas and hot drinks, as well as lovely champagne to make your stay in Bruges sparkle. Open 7/7. Cash Only.
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to grap a cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is such a nice place to sit and drink some tea. I also enjoyed the lovely cake. There are different choices and they're homemade! The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    169
    31
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful tearoom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had breakfast twice here during our recent trip to Bruges and were delighted with the service we received.
Delicious food and coffee and a very warm welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Turnerfamilyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We used Trip Advisor so much during our trip to Bruge, so felt compelled to return the favour to those travelling to the City!

Gingerbread tea room is a must. We ate here three times during our 4 day stay: breakfast, coffee and lunch. The mother and daughter team are so sweet and speak brilliant English. The food is lovely, especially the breakfast...and the gingerbread hot chocolate is to die for! The daughter gave us some great recommendations on the best chocolate shops as well. Overall, a perfect little cafe when you need a break from migrating your way through the Belgium "delicacies"!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NMac_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Charm and great cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed breakfast here on the first morning of our stay. There was a little misunderstanding about which table our meal was delivered to but it was sorted out with charm and good humour. The food here is fresh and very well prepared. If you don't see what you want on the menu just ask. The cakes and hot chocolate are great too as we discovered on subsequent visits. The prices represented good value (unlike several of the places we ate) and the family owners clearly take pride in the service they provide. Closed Wednesday & Thursday.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Booleanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely, like my Grandmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the tea room, it's so inviting, the service and food are exceptional. The cost was so good and there was something for everyone.

Love this place, well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GingerBread Bagel Coffee and Tea House also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to GingerBread Bagel Coffee and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing