We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy and excellent portions.”

GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House
Ranked #1 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Belgian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Home made with love... GingerBread tea-room is a family-run little tea house serving, brunch, bagels from 9:00 till 15:00 lunch, waffels And cakes baked every morning. You can also find a great choice of "real" teas and hot drinks, as well as lovely limonade to make your stay in Bruges sparkle. Open 7/7. Cash Only.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very yummy and excellent portions.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife went in for lunch on a Monday. There was a good level of choice in the menu and the food we had was very good, big portions and clearly homemade. We each had a drink with our meals and paid €30 including tip for the personal and friendly service. I would highly recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    181
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late Brwafast”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Breakfast served until11am. Service excellent, all home made food! Strwaberry and Rhubard jam is a must. Hidden Gem of a cafe :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaPh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Breakfast is very fine here, homely tea cottage service.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

High marks for Gingerbread for breakfast, not far from famous Markt. Good coffee, real yoghurt, fresh orange juice, good breads and very tastey home made jams. Good service. We were repeat offenders.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went looking for a place that had Brussels style waffles and came across this lovely place. The food was insanely good. Very nice service and a pretty setting. My daughter ordered a hot chocolate that came in a glass with chocolate in the bottom and very hot milk on top. Best hot chocolate ever. If I find myself in Bruges again, I will definitely seek this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and relaxing breakfast!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went here on a rainy Sunday and had a fabulous breakfast. The orange juice was fresh squeezed. The best part of the meal was being served with a smile. The bill was explained and correct change given. Went back another time and had great coffees. A very pleasant experience. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing