We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food, Good prices and very sweet staff!”

GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House
Ranked #1 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Belgian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Home made with love... GingerBread tea-room is a family-run little tea house serving, brunch, bagels from 9:00 till 15:00 lunch, waffels And cakes baked every morning. You can also find a great choice of "real" teas and hot drinks, as well as lovely limonade to make your stay in Bruges sparkle. Open 7/7. Cash Only.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quality food, Good prices and very sweet staff!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had the 'healthy' breakfast which is granola, yogurt and fruit salad served with a hot drink. The rest of their menu is very indulgent and I am sure that they do a good job with that stuff too, but the healthy breakfast was extremely fresh, great quality and served with love and care. My green tea was brilliant and my GFs hot chocolate was tasty! Very genuine mother and daughter waitresses make everyone feel at home despite the crowd being mainly tourists. Will probably be back tomorrow!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatatjoes563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    187
    38
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great little team room located just off the main market square”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The owner and her parents run a really lovely little tea room with fab home made cakes and other little treats. The coffee, hot chocolate, waffles and home made bread and jams are delicious! We visited three times in four days, so that says it all. There are so many tea rooms in Bruges, but this one really struck a chord with myself and my partner especially, she loved the quaintness of the place. Go see for yourself!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word: Yummy!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I habe never eaten such delicious Jams. This Apple Lavender Jam was great. The atmosphere is really fitting.. and the Service, this woman an her dad are really lovely. It was a really stressy morning for them. They were alone and had enough to do. They really needed long for our great breakfast but it was OK cause they gave their best. Would visit it always again. My girlfriend loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must visit!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely brunch in Gingerbread. Best coffee that we had in Bruges and very tasty food (reasonably priced too). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the cafe is very chic and cosy. If We ever find ourselves back in Bruges, we will visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We called here for breakfast on a recent trip to Bruges and can't fault it! The atmosphere was lovely the owners were so friendly and you smell wafts of the days food being made. Value for money also!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to GingerBread Bagels, Brunch Coffee and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing