We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Townhouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Egmond(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
639
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvanilla suiteb byogurtgreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousquiet streetperfect stayattic roombreakfast each morningtop floorplaces to visitrain showerbottled watercomfortable beda wonderful place to staywalk in showersitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 654 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I cannot recommend the Townhouse highly enough. The rooms are lovely and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in! The breakfasts are also something to look forward to. However what really sets the Townhouse apart are the owners who are so welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. We will be definitely be returning to the Townhouse next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend just stayed for 2 nights at the townhouse. It was special occasion and we were not dissapointed. The room was huge with a great bed and an amazing bathroom.
The breakfast was the real star of the show. Superb.
It's very easy to walk to the centre of town and the station.
The perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Townhouse was a fantastic choice for our trip to Bruges in September. On arrival we were given lots of very handy tips before being shown to our wonderful and very comfortable room (more like a small apartment!) at the top of the stairs. The location is great, a short stroll away from the heart of the city. Finally, we have to mention the excellent breakfasts, which were a great way to start each day. Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Townhouse is a very beautiful and elegant b&b. Sandra and Jason, the owners of a Townhouse, sere very welcoming, friendly and professional. They gave us all the informations we needed to enjoy Bruges at best. The room were very luxurious, clean and rich of warmth and beauty. The added value of my holidays in Bruges was this B&B. In the morning they welcomed us with an exellent quality breakfast. The location is exellent and you can reach the most beautiful places of Bruges in really 5/10 minutes. We recommend Townhouse to all people that really want to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 506Fabrizi0_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was absolutely amazing time! The best BB we have ever stayed. Perfect location, is very close to the center of Bruge. Usually it took about 7-10 min to reach the center of the city and every time we did it in different ways enjoying our walking and a fabulous atmosphere of the city. Nice and cozy room with wide comfortable bed ! Good bathroom facilities.
The owners of this BB, Sandra and Jason, are very pleasant and friendly people who cares about their guests and make their staying unforgettable;-) It concers not only delicious breakfast with fresh juice,yougurt, fresh bread and sweety cakes and of course eggs and bacon ;-) but in general their attitude not to miss any thing what to do and what to see: providing with map, advice of restraunt (by the way Cambrinus is the best ;-)) . After spending 3 days we did not want to leave such a lovely place! Thank you! Hope that we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Kathrine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews