We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab B&B - highly recommend”
Review of The Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Townhouse
Ranked #4 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a really great stay in Bruges at The Townhouse. The bed was super comfy and the room was very nicely decorated. Loved the huge bath and walk in shower! We were looked after really well by the hosts and the breakfast was excellent every day-couldn't wish for anything more! Also only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for The Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 607 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend in July. It was a great location walking distance to everything. The owners have recently refurbished the place and it's stunning. We stayed in the Plum suite which was lovely, the bathroom had a great view of the church which looks amazing all lit up at night. The breakfasts were great, loads of choice. We are both vegetarian which wasn't a problem. Everything freshly cooked/prepared and beautifully presented. Finally, the hosts Jason and Sandra were great, nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel really welcome. Lots of help in suggesting places to visit and eat etc. We had a really great weekend here, would definitely stay at the Townhouse next time we're in Bruges, and have recommended it to a number of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matrip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent a delightful long weekend in Bruges. The Townhouse is a lovely place to stay in a handy location with charming, friendly and helpful hosts in Jason and Sandra.
We booked two rooms as we travelled with elderly parents. We just missed out on the family room (we have two kids) but when I called Jason nothing was too much trouble and he organised a blow up bed for the children. They loved it and the double room was more than big enough to accommodate us all. The location is also great as it is just separate from the hustle and bustle but within a short walk of everything you want to see and do in Bruges. This was perfect for our parents as they were able to nip back to the B&B for a rest if the shopping or sightseeing or chocolate sampling got too much. Breakfasts were tasty, generous and stylishly served and restaurant recommendations were very helpful.
I would highly recommend the Townhouse and our hosts to anyone thinking of spending some time in Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in this B&B for two nights in October and were very impressed all round. We stayed in the Vanilla Suite, which was beautifully decorated and had a fantastic bathroom including a large bath and seperate walk in shower. The bed was massive and very nicely made up although my personal preference is for a firmer mattress.

The owners Jason and Sandra were excellent hosts - both helpful, warm and welcoming.

The three course breakfast was delicious and of a very high standard.

This is one of, if not the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Thank you Jason and Sandra for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I don't usually write a review but I thought if I don't write one this time, it would be injustice to the excellent service we received when we stayed at The Townhouse in August.
We booked the family suite and it felt like staying at 5 star hotel. Our 7 year old daughter loved it as she had her separate room, TV and DVD player with DVDs.
We travel a lot through Europe and we always stay at hotels but this time we wanted to try B&Bs and I can honestly tell you that staying at The Townhouse have changed our habit.
The owners were so welcoming; it felt like we were visiting close friends or relatives. Really enjoyed our stay. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iveta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very spacious, well decorated and superbly equipped rooms, some with lovely views. We stayed in an excellent family room. Great breakfasts and the owners are knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the city. They are about 5-7 mins walk from the market square. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Although I think we have seen a lot of the town so may not go back to it, if we did we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

great place to stay , 'high end bedrooms' , huge bed, large walk in shower and a bath with a view of the town !

Breakfast, 3 courses if you want and freshly squeezed orange juice with as much coffee and tea as you require [all from 9-10 ]

Very friendly couple running it and allowed us plenty of space , keycode for outside door and room so can come and go when you want .

We liked this place a lot and couldnt fault it . Johnny & Liz

Room Tip: We were in the ' Plum' room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 231 in Bruges
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Townhouse

Address: Werkhuisstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $146 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After an extensive renovation project 'The Townhouse' Luxury Bed & Breakfast in Bruges has opened its doors and has welcomed their first guests on June 3rd 2012.The 19th century building has been turned into a beautiful B&B and home for the Barnes family. The house is located in the historic city centre just 5 minutes walking distance from the most romantic spot in Bruges, 'Het Minnewater', and 10 minutes from the market square. Email us with your enquiries or book online now. We look forward to welcoming you in one ofour 3 luxury suites or our luxury family suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing