We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful”
Review of Station Brugge

Station Brugge
Ranked #1 of 6 Transportation in Bruges
Attraction details
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

There is only so much that you can expect from a train station (perhaps my standards are low based on what we have in the UK!) but this station delivers - helpful staff, clean and tidy, clear signage and information....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    485
    290
    31
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darcey France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trains are easy to find - which is what a railway station is for”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Enormous pavéd area in front of the station - long way to run if you're late for your train!! Station inside well laid out, train times showing and platforms very accessible. Lift on one side, stairs on both. Ticket booths and offices available, plus help. A station!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte-Mhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Short walk to the old town”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We caught our train from Brugge to Poperinge Be and the lovely gentleman behind the counter was extra helpful. He explained the best trains for us and even gave us a print out of the changes we needed to make. The station is like most others (except Antwerp which is amazing!).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If the weathers good and your luggage is light - walk to the city”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Buses go from the square outside - tourist info on the right as you come out of the station will help you with bus numbers - but most go into the centre. The locals were, in my experience, good English speakers and very helpful if you ask them. However it's not all that far to walk unless you have lots of luggage or its pouring. Station staff are helpful re tickets etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank estherohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“where are all the taxis”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Whilst not specifically about the station which is adequate; we arrived in the pouring rain and were not prepared for the fact that taxis are very scarce plus it was not that clear where to wait for one so not a good start.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Brugge also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Station Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing