We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Ranked #53 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This ex 16th century brewery is right in the heart of the city. Steps away from the Market and right on the canal. Couldn't have been more pleased with the location of our hotel. Warm and friendly but not intrusive. Good value and comfortable.

Room Tip: Expect to pay more if you want a canal facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 669 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wonderful welcome late at night. Room 27 looked over the courtyard with view of canal, couldn't ask for better. Think some rooms not yet refurbed but ours was great. Comfy bed, fridge, bathroom all fine. Didn't try tv. Free wifi always working well.
Excellent location....taxi to train station varied €6.60 -9. Breakfast room looked over canal, all the usual cold meats, boiled egg, choice of cereal, bread act. Coffee v nice. Next door to Erasmus restaurant selling beers on draft as well as huge choice of bottles. Very pretty courtyard with seating. No Xmas decorations by 24 November...close to all Bruges attractions. Would recommend strongly for location and good value given high price of other central hotels.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank huntergraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a four night stay at Hotel Bourgoensch-Hof and would thoroughly recommend it. The location of the hotel is ideal two minutes walk from the market square but set back through an alley off the main street and next to the canal with a gorgeous view. For once the actual reality of the place was the same as the pictures.

A lot of the rooms are canal view but as the hotel was busy we had a room without a view but the room itself more than made up for this being spacious with exposed beams, a comfortable bed, a setee, desk and a clean modern bathroom. There were some really nice touches and attention to detail that you don't normally get from a three star hotel such as the nice toiletries in the bathroom and lots of lovely soft pillows and bedding. The room was kept scrupulously clean and was extremely good value for money.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly recommending places to visit, activities and places to eat. We very much enjoyed the boat trip taken on their advice and the restaurant they recommended was the best meal we ate while we were there. Nothing was too much trouble they even lent us an adaptor as we'd forgotten ours and were unfailingly pleasant and friendly.

We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly be staying at Hotel Bourgoensch-Hof when we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina_R80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is an excellent hotel on a canal in the centre always within a 10 min walk of all the main sites. Staff are friendly and helpful and our room on the second floor was clean and had everything that you wanted - the only slight moan was that it was a hand held shower attachment. The breakfast was plentiful (continental breakfast) in a lovely room looking over the canal. Although central it was very quiet. Good hotel, good staff and would recommend to anybody who wants a very good value hotel.We used the underground carpark on the road called Park - €8.50 for 24 hours and only a two minute walk from the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed just the one night, very good location and was able to leave luggage in Hotel after checking in until room was ready and again able to leave there after checking out, we had a room facing the street which was in the refurbished part and was comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was Continental and very nice and staff were polite and helpfull, the rates were good for its location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobsterpot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is right in the centre of town, everything is in walking distance - markets, places to look around, boat trip and its about 20minutes walk from train station. All the staff are being very helpful and rates are good. I strongly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get room over looking the canal. The picture attached has been taken from the room's wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anurag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a delightful weekend in Bruges, staying at the Hotel Bourgoensch Hof. Absolutely lovely, the hotel is situated in an excellent location, just off the main Market Square. Even though it's location is very central it was also very quiet. The staff were really helpful, the room was very quaint, 323, and the breakfast was very good and what made it better was the view we had in the breakfast room, right onto the canal. All in all a very good standard of hotel, priced very reasonably and would definitely recommend and definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkegnessMrsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bourgoensch Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Address: Wollestraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $79 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bourgoensch Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bourgoensch Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgoensch Hof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing