We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment within easy reach of the town...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment within easy reach of the town centre”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Clean, modern and comfortable apartment. We drove to Bruges and found the apartment easy to find and left the car parked on the road outside whilst we used the buses - free at weekends in December for Christmas shoppers! It's about a 20 min walk to the centre of town, but the routes there are lovely, and give you time to take in the atmosphere of this stunningly beautiful place. There's a butcher across the road, who also sells bread, cheese, eggs, milk and some vegetables. Wifi is available and free, and the tv includes BBC1 and 2, plus loads of other channels. The owners are really friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyezer65
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, spacious and conveniently located apartment”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment was an excellent place to stay for visiting the centre of Bruges just before Christmas. Its walking distance to the main squares, has ample parking outside, and is only 1hr 20 drive from the Eurotunnel. It's above a bakery which is handy and we didn't notice too much noise when they opened early.
The apartment was very clean and warm and easily accommodated 5 adults and 2 children. I'd recommend this to anyone, so long as you're able to walk up steep steps; they were steeper than normal so have to take extra care. Very good value for money too, and the owners were very helpful and quick to reply to any questions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-and...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ok, it's not in the centre of Bruge, but if you're driving then you don't want to be in the centre as it's a nightmare to park. This apartment is located around 15-20min walk (or short bus ride) out of the centre on a very quiet road above a lovely bakery. The walk into the centre is beautiful. Once you've crossed the main road it's a relaxing walk along the river,literally just follow your nose and any of the cobbley streets will get you to where you want to be.

The apartment is very spacious (we had 4 adults and 1 toddler), set over a number of levels and extremely well equipped (the only thing missing for us was a freezer to store baby's food). Everything was immaculate, finished to a nice standard and looked practically brand new. Great kitchen (inc dishwasher which is a must), induction hob etc. Nice big bathroom with good size shower (no bath so had to give baby a shower which she's not keen on but hey ho).

A few reviews mentioned about the stairs but we didn't have an issue with them and just carried our daughter up and down.

Communications with the owner were good and all info was sent in advance (could have done with an information pack in the apartment). Owners left a bottle of wine which was a nice touch.

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay there, it was quiet, relaxing, clean and had (nearly) everything that we needed. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neliturju...
Montargis, France
1 review
“Very welcoming and furnished place”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for Christmas time in this very nice apartment; a very warm welcome from Tom at our arrival.
Nothing to say about the furnishment, the beddings and mattresses, the very well equipped kitchen that enables cooking every night at least after a large walk in Brugge; we're thinking about going there next time.
Nevertheless, being with a 4 years old child, we found the apartment far from the Center by feet. Count about 25 min to reach the main places of the City Town and the buses are quite expensive (2.9€/people) We suggested Tom to add a bike rental service.
Stairs in the apartment are dangerous for a family with very young children.
Thank you again for your very welcoming place, TOM

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very well equiped kitchen, towels provided and quality of the beddings
Liked least: distance by feet from the Center of Bruge
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTPAM
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully refurbished townhouse apartment”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were the first to stay in this newly refurbished town house apartment and we had a wonderful time. Tom and his wife have put a lot of thought into providing everything you would need for a great stay. Not only was it well equipped but a lovely bottle of wine and bottled water were in the fridge waiting for us. A very kind thought.
There is a bakery nearby and a couple of very nice delicatessen's on the same road which is a quiet, friendly area. Everyone I spoke to in the shops and on the street were friendly and eager to help; one kind lady even walked me to the bakery,
As they are still putting a few finishing touches to the apartment I fed back a few suggestions to Tom and he has been in touch already to say he has amended things. (Bathmat and bleeding bedroom radiator for example)
Parking outside was very easy as we drove from the UK but then didn't need to use it again. After a nice brisk walk to the Christmas market we were ready for shopping and sightseeing. We love Bruges, thank you Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxiCanad...
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very comfortable and is walking distance to everywhere in Brugge that you would like to go. Following our experience here, we would love to return to Brugge - so much to see - and definitely would stay here again!
!We also are people travelling with allergies. Other places we stayed on our trip had feather pillow and duvet only - this place was allergy friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ammenities.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillySydn...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spacious comfortable apartment”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment great to recover from our long flight and as a base to explore wonderful Bruges.Bus at front door and supermarket a couple of minutes walk away so very convenient. This was our first visit to Bruges and we loved it, I would love to visit again in the summer.Thanks Tom for all of your helpful and patient help.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing