We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked after reading reviews and were not disappointed. We requested a quite room as we were a bit worried about the hostel in front. We had a quiet room at the back overlooking the garden. Room was very big, very clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was great - lots of choice. Staff were very helpful, particularly the receptionist in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good four star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaLaVida79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    413
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
141
739
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed in room 205 few weeks ago, paid 123 euros for one night.
The location is of course excellent, right in the centre.
The reception was friendly enough and correct. Not overwhelmingly friendly, as some described (reading these reviews really raises your expectations, doesn't it ?)
The room ( a standard double) was about 4 x 4 metres sq. and the bathroom about half of that. Not very small, but it was a bit crammed with furniture to my taste.
It was clean, and very quiet, even though it's facing a youth hostel.
The door, however, is not very soundproof. But we didn't have noisy neighbours.
What I don't like is the surcharge (12,-EUR) for using the wellness centre, or for a baby bed. (10,-EUR). For 123,-EUR/ a night, I want that included in the room rate. That's my opinion.
What I do like is the complimentary breakfast, very copious, fresh juices and anything you like.
All in all a recommendable place with quite some grandeur.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Tripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe england
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This place ticks all the boxes, really good location just off the main square. Very nice quiet room at top and side of hotel, looking out over towards the Jerusalem church and the old windmills. Breakfast is excellent, a huge variety from amazingly crispy bacon to smoked salmon! but maybe not that great if you are veggie. The breakfast room itself is really elegant as is the entire hotel. Was concerned by reviews that said the hostel opposite was noisy, it isn't at all and the Charlie rocket bar closes at 10.30 hardly an all nighter! Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiger077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling,scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

centrally located excellent breakfast loveyl rooms and a good bar with reasonable prices good receptionists who would go out of their way to assist in pointing out the best eating places and local sites and also organised thetravel when there was a 24 hr rail strike our visit was on 14th till 18th october 2010...two senior btravellers from Scotland

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed at the oud huis de peellaert hotel in late september and had a wonderful time. The hotel is really old world elegant. The rooms are really nice and very clean. they also had a smoking room, a bar with happy hour, and a sitting room. All equally elegant...The breakfast room was huge with a great buffet. Nice eggs and bacon, all kinds of meats and cheeses, all kinds of breads, fruit and cereal with yogurt, gave us fresh coffee. Needless to say the buffet was laid out beautifully. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Bruges is a beautiful old world town with canals and mid evil houses..A place not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2010

All you would expect from a 4 star graded hotel. Plenty of friendly, helpful staff and a spacious, comfortable room (303 on the top floor facing the road). We booked as part of a newspaper promotion which included Eurostar to Brussels with a train transfer into Bruges. Arriving on a Sunday afternoon we had a pleasant stroll of just under mile through the Sunday market, in the park next to the station, and got a feel for the geography of Bruges. Always head for the bell tower and you can't get lost!

The breakfast was excellent with nothing to complain about.

One thing we would thoroughly recommend is to take the 2 hour Segway tour, 45 euros and 2 hours of smiley fun with tourists snapping away at the sight of these machines trundling along effortlessly. Charlie guided us through the city smoothly stopping off at sights we would return to on foot later.

Dinng out isn't cheap but the small Beethoven restaurant, just off the Markt, was a nice find.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogueslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights early in September. It is a very nice hotel with an ambience that suits its setting in central Bruges. Just about a every attraction in Bruges is no more than 10 minutes walk away.

We had an excellent room at the rear of the hotel that gave glimpses over the canals. The room was very light and airy with tall ceilings. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with the plumbing in our bathroom that was quickly and efficiently fixed.

Breakfast, the usual large buffet type, was very good and included in the price. There is no restaurant at the hotel but this is not a negative as there are many good restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away. There is a quiet bar in the hotel for that late evening drink.

Only negative was that the carpet in our room would have benefited from a good steam clean.

Overall, an excellent hotel that is situated very close to the heart of Bruges.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingswaySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing