We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$307
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$176
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Duc de Bourgogne(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
784
457
96
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
457
96
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoud huis de peellaertyouth hostelbeautiful hotelexecutive roomsister hotell'occitane toiletriessauna and steam roomhigh ceilingsthe main squarereception staffpublic roomscar parkshort walklight sleeperold world charmbreakfast was excellentsmoked salmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 27-30 dec. the hotel looks very nice in the photos and the hotel lived up to the pictures. The room, on the third floor, was nice and quiet and was very pleasant. It is a shame that we were given a twin when we booked a double but other reviewers suggest that all rooms are twin so we didn't bother to request a change. In any event the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is extremely well located just a two min walk to the burg, and then the markt. The hotel staff were ok. The breakfast was very good. There is a lot of choice and the dining room is really light and airy. I would certainly return to bruges and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, but would probably just make sure I reserved a room on the third floor given what other reviewers have said about the ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLoopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was within a 5 minute walk from the main square with the famous Belfry and within easy walking distance from all the shops, markets, cathedrals and of course the fabulous chocolate shops and tea houses.
The hotel is comfortable with a lovely lounge area where tea and drinks are served in the afternoons and evenings. The decorations were delightful and tasteful and the background music was relaxing and seasonal.
We were upgraded to an executive room No 116 in the new wing which was very comfortable. The hotel has been refurbished over the last few years. The bathroom was modern and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Although we didn't want to watch TV, it never worked the whole time we were there. However, our friends were given a room on the top floor of the old part of the hotel and the low ceilings and low angled beams were a constant hazard when getting out of bed !
Breakfast was good with a variety of cereals, pastries, croissants, jams, yogurts, smoked salmon, cheeses and hams, salami and fruit. Also hot bacon which was delicious and crispy, sausages and scrambled eggs . We did not rate the eggs at all !
The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and would go back there.

Room Tip: Our experience was in the new wing which was excellent but you had to walk for a few yards outside to get to it. It s quiet and faces the back of the hotel. Make sure you don't get a room in the top floor of the old original building in the eaves.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangetout2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bruges, Belgium
1
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived in Bruge Sunday evening and stayed until Friday 27th December, the hotel looked even better than the website, decorated brilliantly for Christmas, Breakfast plenty of choice and you could even eat up until 10.30am. Our room was very comfortable we were on the 3rd floor and were very happy. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed over Christmas we had a room on the 3rd floor and were very happy with our accomodation. The breakfast was good plenty of choice and breakfast was available from 7-10.30am. We found the staff to be helpful and would definitely return. The location was great for the burg and main market square.

Room Tip: The third floor is the quietest as you are at the back of the building I imagine this is useful during busy months when the hostel is full across the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel. We stayed there over Christmas and enjoyed it a lot. Interior and decorations were beautiful and reflected festive season nicely. Room had reasonable size, was clean and tidy. Breakfast was spot on as well. Staff happened to be just as lovely as the hotel; very helpful and friendly.
Location is perfect, only minutes away from all shops and the main square but away from all the noise.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was nice. Not sure about ground floor rooms.. might be too noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitaliokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews