We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Gracious staff and lovely room in this hotel. The breakfast was delicious and nice to sit by the leafy courtyard view. We appreciated the attention of the staff for directions and recommendations for restaurants. The downstairs fitness room and sauna/steam facilities were a real treat. too, for tired feet after all the cobblestones. Quiet and comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the street. There could be noise from the hostel and bar across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    413
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
141
739
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and couldnt fault the hotel. The room was tastefully decorated, but a little small.
The location was perfect and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They suggested places to see and the best places to eat. They supplied us with a user friendly map and highlighted places of interest. This was very helpful as it saved us huge amounts of time.

The breakfast was pleasant and filling.
An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherlock50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having just arrived back from bruges, I was let down by our room/hotel. The room was away from the beautiful main building, we were shown the back door and then lead through some sort of car park and up some flight of stairs ( very difficult with luggage). I stayed here with my mum for her 60th birthday and when i asked if i could be moved was told i had checked in too late, despite guests checking in after me! the staff were not very friendly at the front desk and said they wiuld try to change rooms but they did not bother! shame as bruges itself was amazing. Please ensure you stay in the main building when booking at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges and totally enjoyed our stay,the staff were very friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and supplying tourist information.
The hotel has been restored with fine attention to detail and is very comfortable quiet and pleasant.
The breakfast was very good and nothing was a trouble for the staff.
An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Last weekend my boyfriend and I stayed one night in this hotel, in a luxury Executive Room. Unfortunately there was no hotel parking space available anymore upon arrival, but the lady at the reception was very friendly to direct us to a city parking (which turned out to be way cheaper than the hotel parking, so I suggest to park there). The hotel is located in the center of Bruges, only a couple of minutes away from the market square. Comfortable bed and good shower and bath. Breakfast in the morning was very extensive, including fresh bread, cereal and English breakfast as well. Staff is well informed about things to do in the area and very cooperative. Too bad we only stayed one night, we had no time to check out the sauna and fitness and wellness area. Although quite expensive, I quite recommend this hotel if you want a luxury stay in the center of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmetje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was very clean, very friendly with happy helpful staff + they all had lovely smiles which isn't all that common these days! We were in room 203 which is opposite a hostel and a bar you can here noise as people spill out into the street but come midnight it was quiet, it didn't bother me and i am a light sleeper. The beds and pillows were very very comfy with crisp clean white bedding. Our bathroom was fantastic it had a walking large shower, bath with overhead shower, sink and plenty white fluffy towels our toilet was seperate from the bathroom but also clean. Mini bar wasn't expensive the prices matched some of the restaurants. Breakfast is in the large bright Orangerie (bit cool when we went cardigan or jacket was needed) our waitress was friendly, had something for everyone just what you would expect meats, cheeses. breads, jams ,fruit etc the cooked food was warm not hot though. We found it close to everything you would want to see in Bruge as a tourist with plenty bars and restaurants very close by for dinner. The bar and lounge areas were quiet comfy and relaxing. Would deffinately stay here again when we visit Bruges

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercedesbenze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hotel for a quiet nights sleep after a day trekking around magical Bruges. Excellent breakfast buffet, quiet relaxing lounge and bar with classical music. Ideal for couples or friends wanting to just get away and relax . Would recommend for anyone travelling without children.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bren1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing