We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and couldnt fault the hotel. The room was tastefully decorated, but a little small.
The location was perfect and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They suggested places to see and the best places to eat. They supplied us with a user friendly map and highlighted places of interest. This was very helpful as it saved us huge amounts of time.

The breakfast was pleasant and filling.
An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlock50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having just arrived back from bruges, I was let down by our room/hotel. The room was away from the beautiful main building, we were shown the back door and then lead through some sort of car park and up some flight of stairs ( very difficult with luggage). I stayed here with my mum for her 60th birthday and when i asked if i could be moved was told i had checked in too late, despite guests checking in after me! the staff were not very friendly at the front desk and said they wiuld try to change rooms but they did not bother! shame as bruges itself was amazing. Please ensure you stay in the main building when booking at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges and totally enjoyed our stay,the staff were very friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and supplying tourist information.
The hotel has been restored with fine attention to detail and is very comfortable quiet and pleasant.
The breakfast was very good and nothing was a trouble for the staff.
An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTravellers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Last weekend my boyfriend and I stayed one night in this hotel, in a luxury Executive Room. Unfortunately there was no hotel parking space available anymore upon arrival, but the lady at the reception was very friendly to direct us to a city parking (which turned out to be way cheaper than the hotel parking, so I suggest to park there). The hotel is located in the center of Bruges, only a couple of minutes away from the market square. Comfortable bed and good shower and bath. Breakfast in the morning was very extensive, including fresh bread, cereal and English breakfast as well. Staff is well informed about things to do in the area and very cooperative. Too bad we only stayed one night, we had no time to check out the sauna and fitness and wellness area. Although quite expensive, I quite recommend this hotel if you want a luxury stay in the center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmetje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was very clean, very friendly with happy helpful staff + they all had lovely smiles which isn't all that common these days! We were in room 203 which is opposite a hostel and a bar you can here noise as people spill out into the street but come midnight it was quiet, it didn't bother me and i am a light sleeper. The beds and pillows were very very comfy with crisp clean white bedding. Our bathroom was fantastic it had a walking large shower, bath with overhead shower, sink and plenty white fluffy towels our toilet was seperate from the bathroom but also clean. Mini bar wasn't expensive the prices matched some of the restaurants. Breakfast is in the large bright Orangerie (bit cool when we went cardigan or jacket was needed) our waitress was friendly, had something for everyone just what you would expect meats, cheeses. breads, jams ,fruit etc the cooked food was warm not hot though. We found it close to everything you would want to see in Bruge as a tourist with plenty bars and restaurants very close by for dinner. The bar and lounge areas were quiet comfy and relaxing. Would deffinately stay here again when we visit Bruges

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercedesbenze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hotel for a quiet nights sleep after a day trekking around magical Bruges. Excellent breakfast buffet, quiet relaxing lounge and bar with classical music. Ideal for couples or friends wanting to just get away and relax . Would recommend for anyone travelling without children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bren1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked a sister hotel which we stayed in before called The Aragon so were disappointed to learn 2 days before travel that they had overbooked and were moving us to this hotel Our concerns were invalid as this hotel is well located, comfortable and provided us with great service. Maria and Sophie on the front desk did all they could to make our stay a good one. Our deluxe room was large with comfortable beds and was very clean. The included breakfast offered a very good choice of continental items but the hot choice of eggs, bacon and sausage was warm rather than hot. Lounge areas are of a very high standard. Surprisingly the mini-bar was well priced. Be aware that the Hoogsraat is a major route into the city centre so try to get a room facing to the other side as there is a noisy hostel opposite the hotel. Good restaurants nearby such as The Golden Fleece.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which does not face Hoogsraat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $118 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th century aristocratic house of Baron de Peellaert is the setting of this elegant four-star hotel in the heart of Bruges, at a mere 150 m from the Big Market Square. The hotel revives this listed monument in empire and classicist style in all its glory. The peace and quiet, combined with the hospitable welcome, are the perfect biotope for a romantic stay in Bruges. The 50 rooms are elegantly decorated and have all modern facilities. The aristocratic lounges, the 16th century wellness room in the authentic basements, the graceful courtyard and the bar are just perfect to relax after a day of shopping and sightseeing in the world heritage city of Bruges. Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only has several seminar facilities and a small car park. ATTENTION: Hotel The Peellaert is an adults-only hotel where guests must have a minimum age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing