We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Service Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Oud Huis de Peellaert for 1 night in Jan. The hotel is very pretty & the orangery for breakfast was excellent.
We had booked two rooms one of which was very nice but the other was a bit small. Both were well kept though. The location is excellent & is only about 2 mins walk from the belfry. The service was a bit cold which we found very surprising as everywhere else we went in Belguim the service was fantastic. Overall if you get a good price it's worth staying, if not there are lots of nice hotels in Bruges. Bruges itself was great but being winter things were quiet & I imagine in summer the town may be thronged with tourists. If it's not too busy the walk up the belfry is good. Keep a look out for the small cafe's that have their own beer, they're hard to find but there are a few about.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Di Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Real four stars for big and nicely furnished rooms, generous breakfasts. The hotel is located within 2 minutes' walk from the Belfry and the two central squares of the oldest part of Bruges - the Burg and the Markt. The street is quiet. There are many sights, restaurants and shops around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Centrally located and lovely restaurants right around the corner :) nothing great to look at from the outside but once you are in its beautiful,cozy and worth the price :)Great breakfast in the hotel..the staffs are friendly and helpful too!a must stay thats all i can say :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamNorbuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

As a mini honeymoon I thought I would use my Avios and treat my new wife to a trip by Eurostar. I was recommended the hotel by the agent and im happy to say that it was an excellent recommendation. The hotel was magnificent from the size and comfort of the room down to the excellent breakfast where there was a choice of Continental and a full fry up. Also located in a central location within walking distance of all landmarks such as the Belfry and some great bars (selling expensive but very nice beer) and restaurants in the square (selling expensive food). Opposite the hotel was a hostel that over looked our room which at night got fairy busy and loud. Fortunately due to modern double glazed windows when shut we couldn't here a thing. Highly recommended hotel and a fantastic city will be returning. You do forget you are in Belgium.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darkomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2012 and cannot fault anything about it
our room was wonderful, bed comfortable with lots of fluffy pillow and L'occitaine toiletries - what more could you want :-)
there was a great selection of food/drinks at breakfast
would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unassuming outside, glamorous inside! Such friendly staff, especially just after visiting cold and indifferent Brussels. Heated floors in the bathroom were a nice surprise. Easy walk to the best sights in Bruges. Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImDrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our trip to Bruges and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a superior room as we had a one year old and a travel cot, at no extra charge. The room was huge and at the front of the hotel, with a very comfy bed (the shape of the pillows took a bit of getting used to), large double windows and a lovely bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries.
The breakfast room and selection was one of the best we have had on our travels.
The one down side was that the free wifi didn't work with our iPhones, but this wasn't the hotels fault, and we were able to pick up the Free wifi from Charlie Rockets bar opposite the hotel!
The room was lovely and warm and very quiet... No noise audible from the road or bar opposite.
Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oasis3509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $125 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th century aristocratic house of Baron de Peellaert is the setting of this elegant four-star hotel in the heart of Bruges, at a mere 150 m from the Big Market Square. The hotel revives this listed monument in empire and classicist style in all its glory. The peace and quiet, combined with the hospitable welcome, are the perfect biotope for a romantic stay in Bruges. The 50 rooms are elegantly decorated and have all modern facilities. The aristocratic lounges, the 16th century wellness room in the authentic basements, the graceful courtyard and the bar are just perfect to relax after a day of shopping and sightseeing in the world heritage city of Bruges. Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert has several seminar facilities and a small car park. ATTENTION: Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert will be Hotel The Peellaert from 23 January 2018. In addition to a new name, the hotel becomes an adults-only hotel where guests must have a minimum age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing