We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great hotel in Bruges"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Great hotel in Bruges"”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights in the is lovely hotel. When booking with our travel agent we requested quiet rooms at the back of the hotel , however, when we checked in they told us that they didn't have any so they had upgraded us to executive rooms at the front of the hotel with triple glazing! The rooms were great and very quiet! It is so nice when the hotel takes the initiative to offer an upgrade when they can't offer what the customer has requested!
The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated ,it looked as if it had all just been done...the breakfast room is a lovely light large room and there is plenty of choice which was regularly replenished!
The hotel is in an ideal position for exploring Bruges, it is just a shame that they are let down by the sometimes noisy occupants of the hostel opposite! other than that it is top class!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolblue-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    416
    88
    27
    11
See reviews for
147
742
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great service.Great location.Great cleaniless. Great rooms. Everything about this hotel is really great. Brakfast is really good served in famous Rozental porcelan plates and cups. Im fully recomend this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajaPetr0vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Plus: really close to city centre, but Bruges is a small town and all attractions are at walking distance.

Minus: you should expect more from a 4 stars hotel then fighting with mosquitos during the night (I have been given an anti-mosquito repellent…in autumn!) and with noise (broken door entrance, isolation).

Room Tip: Room availabilities to be verified as some rooms are not located in the nice main building but outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just spend 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. We booked an executive room, but because of the noise of the youth hostel across the street they changed us to a luxury room on the first floor.
Absolutely great room. Very comfortable beds, very friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
Such a pity that this sometimes noisy youth hostel is so close to the hotel. The reception told us they had an agreement with the local police about this situation. The police willl take complaints serious and will react immediately. Let's hope this willl work out.
The hotel is very close to the market, musea etc. Restaurants all over the place.

Room Tip: take a room at the back so you won't have any trouble with the youth hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beautiful, luxury, centrally located hotel. All fitted out to a very high standard. Nice breakfast served in the Orangery. However, very disappointed with the level of customer service. The hotel literature used the tag lines "The fine art of hospitality" and "Provides the utmost to make guests comfortable". Regrettably, considerable training is required to the reception staff to attain these standards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for four nights in an executive room at this hotel. The hotel has an excellent location in Hoogstraat so is only a two minute walk from The Burg and Markt. The room was ok, I think I was expecting more from an 'executive room' but was very pleased that we didn't have a standard room as it wasn't overly spacious. The room layout had a separate WC which was the size of a small cupboard and caused great amusement (and a little annoyance) to my 6ft 2" husband. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice at the buffet - rolls and pastries were delicious. Cooked food was disappointing but then is it always going to be average when served buffet style. Although I wouldn't agree with previous comments about the breakfast staff being rude, on two occasions from four we didn't get any coffee until we had waited a long time. I think that was a reflection on the fact it was one member of staff managing the whole service. The only other thing to add was that we did have a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the bar/hostel opposite but we didn't have any problems with noise at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed two nights as part of our honeymoon, the hotel is well located just off the main tourist drag which is excellent as you dont have to battle through crowds to get to your front door. The hotel has an old fashioned grandeur and service was very professional and polite if somewhat stiff and formal. We had a standard room towards the back of the hotel which was very nicely appointed with a big bathroom. The toiletries provided were excellent. Breakfast was included in our package and was first class, an excellent selection of higher than average quality items.

Definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter as there is a bar/hostel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing