We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$146
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
792
459
96
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
459
96
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoud huis de peellaertyouth hostelbeautiful hotelexecutive roomsister hotell'occitane toiletriessauna and steam roomhigh ceilingsthe main squarereception staffpublic roomscar parkshort walklight sleeperold world charmbreakfast was excellentsmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this really gorgeous hotel.
Great location minutes from the centre of Bruges. The rooms were well appointed with a wonderful bed which was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was just delicious and the staff really great especially Lucian! The hotel had a lovely welcoming feel which was a joy to return to after a trip out. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and as a result are left with fond memories..........

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxtedWildeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel with cheap parking close by. The hotel is tastefully decorated with some very nice art works. The down point was the breakfast staff who was unhelpful and quite rude! As for location, the hotel is situated in the old town with easy access to all the points of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EuroTripper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We would certainly recommend this jewel with a great staff and perfect location for tourists without a car. We were only there for 2 nights so the size of the room was fine. If it was to be a longer stay I would want a larger room. They might have them, we were in a standard size so I'm not sure. Breakfast was lovely, they did have fresh fruit when we were there. Hot and cold items, lovely meats, cheese, breads, yogurt, etc. Lovely public areas, classy - I wish we had more time to spend there. The town itself is wonderful, but we found that many of the servers in the restaurants were barely civil which was interesting. It made the staff at this hotel all the better.

Room Tip: Away from the street - there is a youth hostel and bar across the street which is busy and very loud.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days late october,
It's located ideally for main town square and attractions.
The hotels public rooms restaurant and bedrooms are lavishly decorated, that ads a warm and
Friendly atmosphere. If you like classical music, it's played throughout all public areas at low level. The staff are all helpful and friendly, a special mention to Marie who we felt went above and beyond normal service. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot and cold food.
Brugge can be expensive for food and drink, be careful if your food is cheap, some restaurants will claw it back with drink prices, €7 for a beer might shock a few on a tight budget, the hotel must be commended for very fair pricing, a bottle of Carlsberg was just €2.50' a glass of wine and gin and orange just a little more.
Just to the side of the main tower featured in the film with Colin Farrell was a cafe take away called "De Pitaleir" owner was very friendly and food was nice and vey cheap, great if your on a tight budget. If drinking is your game the American themed bar called charlie or Johnny rockets was very cheap for drink also, with pool tables that's right opposite your hotel.
River tours are a must, all priced about the same, chocolate museum was interesting , but the beer museum was by far the best with a free beer at the end,
Finally parking, for using the hotels limited spaces its €20 per night, a 2 minute walk away is an underground car park at €8.70 for 24 hours, there's parking also outside the hotel but I'm not sure of the cost.
Brugge has fantastic architecture so do take a camera, there's a shot to take on every corner.
Whatever you do, you'll have a memorable time

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the rear rooms overlook the courtyard, not the front were the American bar is
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We, a couple, spent 5 nights here in September and found it very comfortable. We had asked for a double away from the street and were given room 212. There seem to be two price levels and ours was on the lower range without a chandelier but is very comfortable. We also wanted to avoid the quaint beams that we saw pictured here on Trip Advisor. The room was spacious and well fitted with a large King bed, sofa, desk, honor bar and nice bathroom. The bath had a combo shower and tub and radiant heat in the floor--nice. Lots of towels and hot water, quality toiletries, counter space in the bath. The location was excellent, easy to reach all of what we wanted to see in Bruges. We also had a nice view over rooftops from 3 windows in the room.

The breakfast room was very attractive and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good and filling. The servers were prompt with the tea & coffee and kept the buffet stocked. The only improvement I would make is to offer fresh fruit which I expected for this level hotel.

There are a couple of other things that could be changed to give this hotel a 5. The bathroom door is opaque glass which was private but allowed the bathroom light to fall right on the bed. If one got up in the night the other person could be disturbed by the light. The wifi did not work in our room so we used a chair in the hall to connect. We talked to the staff and they said they reset it but we think it just could not reach this room which was on the end of the hall.

That said I would probably choose the Peellaert if we returned to Bruges but I would ask for a room not at the end of the hall in hopes the wifi would work.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street because there is a bar across the street that could be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scootoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews